Spread the metal:

Triptykon, the highly acclaimed extreme metal group, fronted by former Hellhammer/Celtic Frost singer/guitarist, Tom Gabriel Warrior, has concluded its highly successful 2010 campaign by being granted end of the year honors from and

“Goetia”, the opening song of Triptykon’s debut album, Eparistera Daimones, has been selected to be number one on’s “Top 10 Songs Of 2010”.  “Goetia” tops the list of songs by bands such as Fear Factory, Nachtmystium, Iron Maiden, Scorpions, Deftones, and others.  The full list can be seen at:

Eparistera Daimones itself, meanwhile, captured second place in’s list of the “Best Heavy Metal Albums Of 2010”, right behind Enslaved’s “Axioma Ethica Odini”.  The list was completed by groups and artists such as Iron Maiden, Watain, Ihshan, Immolation, Nachtmystium, Dark Funeral, 1349, and others, and can be seen at:

Other than the release of Eparistera Daimones in March, 2010 also saw the release of Triptykon’s debut EP, ‘Shatter’, and the band’s first ever US tour, a headlining run on the “Weltenbrand Tour 2010”.

Stay tuned to for more info regarding Triptykon.

Triptykon is…

Tom Gabriel Warrior – guitar/vocals

V. Santura – guitar, vocals

Norman Lonhard – drums, percussion

Vanja Slajh – bass

For more information…

About EvilG 11579 Articles
Owner of