Spread the metal:

(HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA)-  Hard rock foursome Fireball Ministry is releasing the 180 gram white vinyl pressing of their March 2010 self-titled album FIREBALL MINISTRY (Restricted Release) on December 22, 2010 also via Restricted Release.   Known by fans and critics alike as an uncompromising, unpretentious and entirely authentic hard rock force, Fireball Ministry’s REV. JAMES A. ROTA II (guitar, vocals), EMILY J. BURTON (guitar), JOHN ORESHNICK (drums) and JOHNY CHOW (bass) re-teamed with renowned producer/engineer Andrew Alekel (Queens of the Stone Age, Foo Fighters), The Second Great Awakening (Nuclear Blast) for the self-titled album.   “We are very excited to have a release on vinyl—it’s the way nature intended music to be heard,” says front-man Rev. James A. Rota II.   Recorded at Grandmaster in Hollywood, with additional vocals tracked at Dave Grohl’s 606 Studio, Fireball Ministry’s ten-track, collector’s edition LP has a limited run of 1,000 copies and is the band’s second release without a traditional label. The FIREBALL MINISTRY vinyl pressing is currently available for pre-order at and includes the full album digital download and bonus video for “Butcher, Faker, Policy Maker.”

Following is the track listing for FIREBALL MINISTRY (Restricted Release):

1) Hard Lines
2) Fallen Believers
3) Thought It Out
4) Followed By a Fall
5) Kick Back
6) Butcher, Faker, Policy Maker
7) End of Story
8) Common Enemy
9) Sleeping With Angels
10) In Their Own Right

FIREBALL MINISTRY discography: Ou Est La Rock? (Bong Load, 1999)
FMEP (Small Stone, 2001)
The Second Great Awakening (Nuclear Blast, 2003)
Their Rock Is Not Our Rock (Liquor & Poker, 2005)
Fireball Ministry (Restricted Release, 2010)  

ABOUT THE BAND Since forming in 1999, FIREBALL MINISTRY’s REV. JAMES A. ROTA II (guitar, vocals), EMILY J. BURTON (guitar), JOHN ORESHNICK (drums) and JOHNY CHOW (bass) have produced an arsenal of heavy-hitting albums including: Ou Est La Rock? (Bongload Custom Records, 1999); FMEP (Small Stone Recordings, 2001);The Second Great Awakening (Nuclear Blast, 2003); Their Rock is Not Our Rock (Liquor & Poker Music, 2005); and Fireball Ministry (Restricted Release, 2010). Proving the legitimacy of their hard rock and metal roots, Fireball Ministry has been invited to share the stages of legendary music icons across the globe; among them: Judas Priest, Alice Cooper, Dio, Blue Oyster Cult, Uriah Heap, Motorhead, and Slayer. FIREBALL MINISTRY’s songs have appeared on numerous TV shows and films including most recently three songs “Kick Back,” “End of Story,” and “Fallen Believers,” on the highly-acclaimed FX Network show “Sons of Anarchy.” “Choker” was featured on the award-winning HBO series “The Sopranos” while “Daughter of the Damned” was in the Christian Slater feature film Alone In The Dark. In addition to having six songs appear on MTV’s “Viva La Bam” series, FIREBALL’s music has also appeared extensively in the world of extreme action sports and gaming, “King” and “Flatline” were featured in the Billabong “Odyssey” movie and “The Broken” in World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) video game “WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW.”

About EvilG 11504 Articles
Owner of