KAMELOT – Behind-The-Scenes Trailer For Stockholm Sessions DVD Available

Spread the metal:

KAMELOT have posted a new video featuring behind-the-scenes footage taken from the bonus section of their forthcoming DVD, Stockholm Sessions. Check it out below.

As previously reported, Kamelot have posted a medley of songs from their upcoming Poetry For The Poisoned album. Check it out at this location.

As part of the band’s headlining Pandemonium Over North America Tour, Kamelot’s record release party for Poetry For The Poisoned, will be held at New York City’s Nokia Theatre Times Square. They will celebrate the record release with special first time previews of the new album, a commemorative Poetry For The Poisoned shot glass available for fans to celebrate the night with and more special events to mark the occasion of Kamelot’s new album. The party is scheduled for Wednesday, September 15th at 8 PM.

A short video trailer for Poetry For The Poisoned can be seen below:

Kamelot “Poetry for the Poisoned” Trailer from Kamelot Official Vimeo on Vimeo.

Kamelot and Knife Fight Media have formed the recording label Kamelot Media Group (KMG Recordings). Teaming up with DisManic Distribution via E1 and the brand marketing and promotions company Knife Fight Media, the premier KMG label release will be the North American debut of Kamelot’s 9th studio album, Poetry For The Poisoned, on September 14th. Poetry For The Poisoned will be released in Europe on September 3rd via earMUSIC.

Poetry For The Poisoned was recorded at Gate Studios in Wolfsburg, Germany with producers Sascha Paeth and Miro and features guest appearances by Simone Simons (EPICA), Gus G. (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIREWIND), Björn “Speed” Strid (SOILWORK) and Jon Oliva (SAVATAGE, JON OLIVA’S PAIN).

KAMELOT - Poetry For The Poisoned
KAMELOT - Poetry For The Poisoned

The album will be available in three versions – Regular CD edition, Digipak CD with bonus DVD and 2LP gatefold vinyl edition.

DVD bonus material:

– Kamelot video ‘The Great Pandemonium’

– Exclusive and in depth Interviews with each Kamelot member

– Kamelot “Pick and Play” for the song ‘The Great Pandemonium’

– Poetry For The Poisoned background Images

– Exclusive video footage from Norway Rock Festival 2010

– Bonus song ‘House On A Hill’ (uncut version)

Marquee/Avalon Records will release the album in Japan (date TBC).

Poetry For The Poisoned tracklisting:

‘The Great Pandemonium

‘If Tomorrow Came

‘Dear Editor

‘The Zodiac

‘Hunter’s Season

‘House On A Hill


‘My Train Of Thoughts

‘Seal Of Woven Years

‘Poetry For The Poisoned’:

– Pt. I – ‘Incubus’

– Pt. II – ‘So Long’

– Pt. III – ‘All Is Over’

– Pt. IV – ‘Dissection’

‘Once Upon A Time’

Kamelot will embark on its first North American tour in two years, starting September 8th. Support on the trek will come from LEAVES’ EYES and BLACKGUARD. Dates are as follows:


8 – Lake Buena Vista, FL – House of Blues

10 – Atlanta, GA – Progpower USA

11 – Springfield, VA – Jaxx Nightclub

14 – Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero

15 – New York, NY – Nokia Theatre

17 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium

18 – Montreal, QC – Club Soda

19 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House

21 – Cleveland, OH – Peabody’s

22 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave

24 – Chicago, IL – Logan Square Auditorium

25 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue

27 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre

29 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s


1 – West Hollywood, CA – House of Blues (Sunset Strip)

2 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues (San Diego)

KAMELOT Confirm AMARANTHE Vocalist For Upcoming North American Tour

KAMELOT have confirmed that Swedish vocalist Elize Ryd from AMARANTHE will be joining the band on the North American Tour. She will also be part of the VIP meet and greets. Ryd toured with Kamelot on their recent Summer Pandemonium Tour and the band’s European tour earlier this spring.

Amaranthe recently signed a deal with Spinefarm/Universal. They are set to being recording their debut album in October, spending two months until December, with Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, MERCENARY, NIGHTRAGE) of Hansen Studio in Ribe, Denmark. The as-of-yet untitled album is scheduled for a spring 2011 release.

Commented guitarist Olof Mörck: “Needless to say, we are very much looking forward to getting all the tracks on tape! There has been quite a stir and hype around Amaranthe lately, and it is funny to think that everything that people have heard so far are demos recorded in a bedroom – it is going to be fantastic to able to show people the true potential of our music, with a killer sound! This whole production is going to be HUGE and spending two months with Jacob Hansen recording the album will ensure that we will have a production second to none! Jacob Hansen is definitely one of the top names in today’s metal recording scene, and when we found out that he was available on quite short notice we where very enthused! Keep your eyes peeled when this baby is unleashed in early spring 2011!”

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com