Spread the metal:

DIMMU BORGIR - Abrahadabra
DIMMU BORGIR - Abrahadabra

Demonstealer Records is all set to release the kings of black metal Dimmu Borgir’s latest album Abrahadabra in India on October 15th 2010. The album will be released in jewel case format and will come with a special poster and sticker. DSR will also be releasing an officialDimmu Borgir t-shirt in India as well.

Abrahadabra is the band’s ninth studio album and features an ensemble orchestra (the Norwegian Radio Orchestra), as well as the Schola Cantorum choir.

Abrahadabra“, loosely translated as “I will create as I speak”, was created by author Aleister Crowley in his work, Liber AL vel Legis, or The Book of the Law. This album is the second in the band’s repertoire to deviate from the traditional three-word title. The album cover artwork was designed by Joachim Luetke who previously worked on the bands two albums Death Cult Armageddon and In Sorte Diaboli.

The band released their 1st single from the album titled ‘Gateways’ on their Myspace page (

Dimmu Borgir recently revealed the tracklist & coverart for the album.
1. Xibir (2:50)
2. Born Treacherous (5:02)
3. Gateways (5:10)
4. Chess With The Abyss (4:08)
5. Dimmu Borgir (5:35)
6. Ritualist (5:13)
7. The Demiurge Molecule (5:29)
8. A Jewel Traced Through Coal (5:16)
9. Renewal (4:11)
10. Endings And Continuations (5:58)

The album and t-shirt can be pre-ordered from the Demonstealer Records webstore located

*Demonstealer Records had previously released Behemoth’s Evangelion in 2009 in a special black box edition*

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of