THE ABSENCE: Track-listing, cover art, first single, and pre-order packages for ‘Enemy Unbound’

Spread the metal:

THE ABSENCE - 'Enemy Unbound'
THE ABSENCE - 'Enemy Unbound'

THE ABSENCE: Track-listing, cover art, first single, and pre-order packages for ‘Enemy Unbound’ now available!

Original drummer Jeramie Kling officially back in the band

AGOURA HILLS, Calif. – July 21, 2010 – In conjunction with the upcoming release Enemy Unbound from Tampa, FL area natives THE ABSENCE, Metal Blade Records is pleased to release the track-listing, cover art, pre-order packages, and the first single from Enemy Unbound. The title track can be heard on

Preorder packages:
CD: $10.99
T-Shirt: $14.99
CD/T-Shirt Bundle: $19.99

Track-listing for Enemy Unbound:
1. Vertigo
2. Erased
3. Deepest Wound
4. Maelstrom
5. Enemy Unbound
6. Solace
7. The Bridge
8. Wartorn
9. Hidden in White
10. Vengeance and Victory
11. Triumph

Enemy Unbound, available everywhere September 14, 2010

In other news; original drummer and one of the founding members of THE ABSENCE, Jeramie Kling, has rejoined the band. Jeramie Kling and THE ABSENCE parted ways after a completing a heavy touring schedule for the band’s first release From Your Grave. Guitarist Patrick Pintavalle comments; “we’re so glad to have Jeramie back in the band. It feels right again.” Vocalist Jamie Stewart adds; “in spite of everything that’s been said and done, I’m glad to have my brother back. I look forward to having our collective magic restored.”

Jeramie had this to say about once again stepping behind the kit for the band that has been called Testament for the 21st Century. “It’s great to be back, I missed all my old friends. I can’t wait to play the new songs on tour; they are going to blow the roof off. I missed the road and I can’t wait to see all our fans out on tour. I am so pumped; it’s just great to back.”

About the band:
Tampa, FL area natives THE ABSENCE laid waste to an unsuspecting metal community with their debut Metal Blade Records album, From Your Grave, and after nearly two years of touring the guys returned in 2007 with their fan and critic acclaimed release Riders of the Plague. Riders of the Plague was recorded at Erik Rutan’s Mana Studios in February / March 2007 with Swedish producer Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge). THE ABSENCE has returned to the metal scene heavier than ever with their third full-length album, Enemy Unbound; a metal masterpiece full of the band’s brand of high flying guitar histrionics and melodies fans and critics alike have grown to love.

Vocalist Jamie Stewart continues to push himself vocally, spewing forth his grim lyrics with more force and violence than ever before. Guitarists Peter Joseph and Patrick Pintavalle deliver blistering solos, harmony-filled leads, and a level of technicality that is off the charts, growing as musicians with every album they deliver. Original drummer, and one of the founding members of THE ABSENCE, Jeramie Kling is back behind the kit and will be joining the band on the road as they tour in support of Enemy Unbound. Jeramie will undoubtedly continue where he left off, acting as the tight backbone needed to hold together the band’s speedy melodic onslaught. With their latest offering, Enemy Unbound, THE ABSENCE deliver a stylish and flavored melodic death/thrash metal album that is sure to please both fans and critics alike.

Enemy Unbound was once again recorded at the famed, Erik Rutan-owned, Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, FL in November 2009 with Brian Elliott engineering and Peter Joseph and Patrick Pintavalle producing the album. Going along with the saying ‘if it’s not broke, don’t fix it,’ the band went to Sweden’s Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge) of Black Lounge Studios who handled both mixing and mastering on Enemy Unbound. Guest musicians on the album include Tom Englund of Evergrey and Andy Wood.

The Absence have toured with the likes Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, Vital Remains, Goatwhore, The Red Chord, Vader, Kataklysm, Grave, Nuclear Assault, Destruction, Through the Eyes of the Dead, Entombed, Dismember, Vivisec, Unmerciful, Dead to Fall, and Ion Dissonance just to name a few. Each stop on every tour has earned THE ABSENCE legions of new fans, which is something that will surely continue through the release of Enemy Unbound as the band tours through the states, Canada, and Europe in support of their highly anticipated release.

The Absence is:
Jamie Stewart – vocals
Peter Joseph – guitar
Patrick Pintavalle – guitar
Jeramie Kling – drums
Mike Leon – bass

About EvilG 11479 Articles
Owner of