Spread the metal:

THERION mastermind Christofer Johnsson has issued the following update:

“Snowy Shaw is currently really ill with a throat [infection] – so bad that he barely can speak, so unfortunately he won’t be able to do the Rock Hartz [Open Air] Festival in Germany on Friday. [Lead vocalist] Thomas Vikström will be able to do his parts and THERION have also made some adjustments to the set list (big surprise for everyone actually, as we will be playing something quite unexpected!).”

THERION recently revealed the artwork to their new album, Sitra Ahra, on their homepage.  Mixed by Lennart Östlund (Led Zeppelin, ABBA) at the legendary Polar Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, the new album will be released later this year.

The track listing for Sitra Ahra is as follows:

01. Sitra Ahra
02. Kings Of Edom
03. Unguentum Sabbati
04. Land Of Canaan
05. Hellequin
06. 2012
07. Cu Chulain
08. Kali Yoga III
09. The Shells Are Open
10. Din
11. After The Inquisition: Children

In May 2009, Johnsson announced that vocalist Thomas Vikström (ex-CANDLEMASS) had official permanent member status.  Johnsson recently recruited Christian Vidal (ex-The Road Vultures, ex-Cuero) from Argentina as the band’s new guitarist, who his live debut with THERION on June 4, 2010 in Mexico City.  Comprising THERION’s new rhythm section are Johan Koleberg (Animal, Zan Clan, Lion’s Share) on drums and Nalle “Grizzly” Påhlsson (Treat, Zan Clan, Vindictiv) on bass.

Visit THERION online at (Mozilla Firefox browser) and

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →