ANATAGONIST Announce Track Listing Guest Appearances

Spread the metal:

Southern California’s ANTAGONIST has announced the track listing of their new full length, “World In Decline,” on Prosthetic Records. The album will feature guest vocal appearances from ARSONISTS GET ALL THE GIRLS’ vocalist, Jared Monette on two tracks and label mate, John Strachan of THE FUNERAL PYRE is featured on one. The band recorded at Buzzbomb Studios in Orange, CA with producer Paul Miner (Terror, Thrice, Throwdown).

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Bane of Existence

2. Sasha Grey

3. Disguised In White

4. God On Fire

5. Wake Up And Smell The Lies

6. New Human

7. A Voice Unspoken

8. Already Dead (Featuring John Strachan)

9. Darkest Darkness (Featuring Jared Monette)

10. World In Decline (Featuring Jared Monette)

Singer/guitarist Carlos Garcia commented on “World In Decline:” ” We’re super stoked on the finished product, and we hope everyone will feel the same! (Producer) Paul (miner) was amazing to work with, he was very encouraging and super patient with us, and we’re eternally grateful for that. And of course, he knows his way around the console. This is honestly the first album we’ve done that is an accurate representation of Antagonist’s live sound, and it definitely showcases a more refined, aggressive sound. We’re taking it back to the old school!”

“World In Decline” is the follow up to, “Exist,” to ANTAGONIST’s 2008 Prosthetic debut. They also have two previous full lengths and several EPs. The band will be announcing a late summer tour shortly.

About EvilG 11477 Articles
Owner of