CJ Sleez – Back From The Brink E.P.

Spread the metal:

CJ Sleez
Back From The Brink  E.P.

2006, Spinerazor Records
Rating; 4/5


Raw and dirty rock n’ roll. CJ is a Joan Jett for the new millennium but with more balls and aggression. If Iggy Pop and Joan Jett had a kid together and let Sid Vicious look after it on the LA Sunset Strip in the mid 80’s you would get this. All the elements are there.< ?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

The E.P. emits that mid 80’s glam/sleeze feel to it but with a more updated sound. CJ’s vocal’s are extremely powerful and aggressive. Add in some excellent guitar solo’s and you have an enjoyable listen. From the get go this disc keeps you interested with its fast paced rock n roll.  All the songs are great especially “In The City” with its catchy groove and memorable chorus.

If you want some high energy music with killer guitar then check this out. Hope this is just the beginning………..


1. Blame Me
2. In the City
3. Skin Deep
4. Shallow Dive
5. Dirty Girl
6. The Best It Gets
7. Backdoor Tease (Bonus Video)