Infobia – S/T (ep)

Spread the metal:

Reviewed: March 2001
Released: 2000, Independent
Rating: 3.2/5
Reviewer: Rick

Here we have another an E.P from British band Infobia. These guys play melodic hard rock. Their songs have great hooks and make very interesting listen. The lineup consistes of Derek: vocals, Alan Pashby: guitars, David Harker: bass and Paul Mendham: drums and percussion. Since this is an E.P. I am going to keep this brief. The disc opens with the track “Mantrap” Derek gives a great vocal performance on this track and is the highlight of this song which incidentally is my favourite track on the disc. “1000 Pieces” is a more midtempo track that contarsts nicely with the other 2 songs. the last of which is “Past My Eyes”. This track again is a vehicle for Dereks strong vocals.

In their bio information, Infobia state that these songs represent the bands more powerful side. I don’t know what their more laidback side would sound like but I am assuming that it is quite different from this material as these songs hint at a more ethereal sound. Maybe I will find out one of these days. Till then if you like good hard edged rock you will really like this EP. Check out the band at


No Videos Available

Track Listing: