Slayer – Undisputed Attitude

Spread the metal:

Reviewed: June 1996
Released: 1996, American
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: EvilG

Slayer’s latest offering is full of their favorite hard-core punk favorites, as well as a few new SLAYER tracks. The new SLAYER songs are “Gemini”, written by Araya and King, as well as Hanneman’s punk-era originals, “I Can’t Stand You” and “DDAMM” (Drunk Drivers Against Mad Mothers).

Some may claim that SLAYER are just following trends. To these individuals Hanneman says, “The songs on this record are real punk, the hard-core punk from the early 1980s, not that Green Day thing.” Hanneman is right on the money, punk lends itself more to SLAYER’S musical style, unlike the alternative bands that attempt to sound punk. Being punk is not the result of shaving your hair into a mohok and dying it red. It comes from an Undisputed Attitude.

Since SLAYER are basically my favorite band then it is hard for me to criticize them. The only thing I can say is that although this CD is good, the best songs on it are what they have written. I wouldn’t want SLAYER to turn into a punk band!!!!! However, I don’t think that is likely to happen now that this out of their system. If “Gemini” foreshadows what is to come from them there’s no need to worry.

Undisputed Attitude: Track Listing:
1. Disintegration/Free Money (Verbal Abuse)
2. Verbal Abuse/Leeches (Verbal Abuse)
3. Abolish Government/Superficial Love (T.S.O.L.)
4. Can’t Stand You (Slayer)
5. Ddamm (Slayer)
6. Guilty of Being White (Minor Threat)
7. I Hate You (Verbal Abuse)
8. Filter/I Don’t Want to Hear It (Minor Threat)
9. Spiritual Law (D.I.)
10. Mr. Freeze (Dr. Know)
11. Violent Pacification (D.R.I.)
12. Richard Hung Himself (D.I.)
13. I Wanna Be Your God (Iggy Pop & the Stooges)
14. Gemini (Slayer)


No Videos Available

Track Listing:



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →