Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

End of Disclosure
March 2013
Released: 2013, Nuclear Blast
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Arto Lehtinen

Crap, time truly flies as the previous Hypocrisy album 'A Taste of Extreme Divinity' came out in 2009. It feels like it came out yesterday. However, the brand new opus 'End of Disclosure' is here in my hands.

Tägtgren and Horgh haven’t given an inch as Hypocrisy still keeps the quality and barriers up on the new album. A lot of water has flown under the bridge since the debut album and the band has developed the style of its own where the sound can be recognized easily as this is simply Hypocrisy. Obviously all kinds of experimental stages have been forgotten and abandoned as Tägtgren’s Hypocrisy still relies and focuses on the essential deadly outburst on End Of Disclosure. It sounds as it could be expected from a band like Hypocrisy and includes the recognizable Tägtgren stamp.

It is obvious a listener must sit down and listen to the album more than once as the album ain’t that easy to get after listening just the first and second time. The album's nine tracks offer an ultimate pleasant package of vicious, but skilled, death metal with a melodic grip. Hypocrisy doesn’t let anyone down on End Of Disclosure.
Track Listing

1. End of Disclosure
2. Tales of Thy Spineless
3. The Eye
4. United We Fall
5. 44 Double Zero
6. Hell Is Where I Stay
7. Soldier of Fortune
8. When Death Calls
9. The Retur


Peter Tägtgren - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Mikael Hedlund - Bass
Horgh - Drums



Next review: » Impious Baptism - Wrath of the Apex Predator
Previous review: » Heavens Basement - Filthy Empire

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.