Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Twisted Sister
You Can’t Stop Rock N’ Roll / Come Out And Play / Love Is For Suckers
July 2014
Released: 2014, Armoury Records
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

Eagle Rock Entertainment’s music division have issued a 3 Disc Twisted Sister set for all you SMF’s out there. Unfortunately it isn’t a collection of rarities, or even a compilation for that matter but a reissue of 3 albums. The sad part it that it isn’t even 3 chronological releases but instead their second album and the last two before disbanding. This set is great for someone getting into Twisted Sister and would like these albums quick and with limited cash. I know I would have liked something like this in my tape buying school days. For the long time fans, we already own the original albums and possibly several versions. It is only an essential buy if you are a completest and need everything with the infamous TS logo on it. Other than that this is not needed. A deluxe STAY HUNGRY properly mastered with bonus tracks would be much more welcomed.
Track Listing

Track Listing:
Disc 1: You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
1) The Kids Are Back
2) Like A Knife In the Back
3) Ride To Live, Live To Ride
4) I Am (I’m Me)
5) The Power And The Glory
6) We’re Gonna Make It
7) I’ve Had Enough
8) I’ll Take You Alive
9) You’re Not Alone (Suzette’s Song)
10) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
11) One Man Woman
12) Four Barrel Heart Of Love
13) Feel The Power

Disc 2: Come Out And Play
1) Come Out And Play
2) Leader Of The Pack
3) You Want What We Got
4) I Believe In Rock ‘n’ Roll
5) The Fire Still Burns
6) Be Chrool To Your Scuel
7) I Believe In You
8) Out On The Streets
9) Lookin’ Out For #1
10) Kill Or Be Killed
11) King Of The Fools

Disc 3: Love Is For Suckers
1) Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant)
2) Hot Love
3) Love Is For Suckers
4) I’m So Hot For You
5) Tonight
6) Me And The Boys
7) One Bad Habit
8) I Want This Night (To Last Forever)
9) You Are All That I Need
10) Yeah Right
11) Feel Appeal
12) Statutory Date
13) If That’s What You Want
14) I Will Win


Dee Snider (vocals),
Jay Jay French and Eddie Ojeda (guitars), Mark Mendoza (bass)
A.J. Pero (drums).

Love Is For Suckers features Joe Franco on drums.

Next review: » U.D.O. - Steelhammer - Live From Moscow
Previous review: » Trap Them - Blissfucker

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.