Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Steel Panther
All You Can Eat
April 2014
Released: 2014, Open E Records
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

For the few people that don’t know who Steel Panther are I will give you a quick summary. They are possibly the greatest band to have come from LA’s Sunset Strip, period. ALL YOU CAN EAT is their third album and like the previous ones, it’s not for those easily offended.

I have been a fan of these guys for years and always anticipate the release of a new album. Their debut album FEEL THE STEEL blew me away. It was an instant classic to me and still gets regular spins. After hearing FEEL THE STEEL it was easy to tell that they influenced everyone from VanHalen to BonJovi. ALL YOU CAN EAT is no different, it’s an instant hit.

The first single “Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World” was issued around Xmas to help whet our appetite for what was to come. A great tune unto itself but it did lack a bit of that Panther charm. It is a great party tune however. The follow-up single “The Burden Of Being Wonderful” has a bit more of that charm that we are accustomed to with a Panther album. Both lyrically and musically this album is on par with previous efforts. The musicianship is top rate from all possible angles. All of them are incredible musicians, especially Satchel. His guitar playing is just amazing. He is an incredible guitarist that is highly underrated in the Metal world. Listen to his playing and he ranks up there with the George Lynch’s and the Warren DeMartini’s of the world. ALL YOU CAN EAT will make people notice and with a stroke of luck he will get some of the recognition he deserves.

A fun album that took a couple spins to really get into. If you liked the previous album then you will like this one even more. It’s a stronger album than BALLS OUT and the band really come into their own here musically. Fantastic album that proves that 1989 is here to stay.
Track Listing

01. Pussywhipped
02. Party Like Tomorrow Is The End Of The World
03. Gloryhole
04. Bukkake Tears
05. Gangbang At The Old Folks Home
06. Ten Strikes You’re Out
07. The Burden Of Being Wonderful
08. F@#king My Heart In The Ass
09. BVS
10. You’re Beautiful When You Don’t Talk
11. If I Was The King
12. She’s On The Rag


Michael Starr - Lead Vocals
Satchel – Lead Guitar
Lexxi Foxx – Bass Guitar
Stix Zadinia– Drums

Next review: » Stormwarrior - Thunder And Steele
Previous review: » Stages of Decomposition - Piles of Rotting Flesh

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.