Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Ez Livin
April 2014
Released: 2014, LZ/Sleazy Rider
Rating: 4.5/5
Reviewer: Helias Papadopoulos

The German - American hard rock band EZ Livin' are back with a new melodic hard rock album FIRESTORM. Mastermind and guitarist Hans Ziller (ex-Bonfire) logs in with the former ACCEPT singer David Reece on the mic once again!

During the year 2013 Hans Ziller teamed up with new colleagues to resurrect the EZ Livin’ legacy. Here, the guitarist continues on known personnel: drummer Harry Reischmanm working together with Ziller in Bonfire, Ronnie Parkes (Tango Down and Seven Witches) on bass, Paul Morris (Rainbow) on keyboards, on piano and organ and of course David Reece on vocal spot. Also, Chris Lyne (Mother Road and ex-Soul Doctor ) can be heard as a guest on guitar. In addition, EZ Livin' this year celebrate their 25th anniversary. They celebrate it by a new strong and great release, FIRESTORM.

FIRESTORM tracks sound 100% as EZ Livin'. There are emotional and soulful moments (‘White Lightning’, ‘Let’s Fly Away’) and powerful and driving ones with heavy riffage and catchy melodies and lyrics (‘Into The Night’, the opener ‘That’s How He Rocks’ and ‘Loaded Gun’ with a great music device like talkbox). The cover in Uriah Heep's "Easy Living" is great and they try to incorpotate on it the EZ Livin' veil, which I must say is a really brilliant cover not as others who just play the song as the originally is played. This album is a great hard rock blend crossing all the great period of hard rock. I did enjoy this album and I can assure EZ Livin' fans old and new that you should find something you'll enjoy in this release. It's a well produced and written album.

With FIRESTORM EZ Livin' continues to develop their sound, intertwining hard rock with progressive song structures and melodies that are reminiscent of bands such as Whitesnake, Deep Purple, early Bon Jovi and Def Leppard. The end result is still, without a doubt, an very good album, but it's much more than that. The warm and powerful voice of EZ Livin' s David Reece, the warm, yet tight album production, the psychedelic harmonies and emotional tunes, and the overall musical texture of FIRESTORM will set the band apart from the rest. This is not your regular dose of hard rock.
Track Listing

1. That’s How He Rocks
2. Loaded Gun
3. White Lightning
4. Let’s Fly Away
5. Easy Living
6. The Damage Is Done
7. Too Late
8. Into The Night


David Reece – Vocals
Hans Ziller – Guitar
Paul Morris - Keyboards
Ronnie Parks – Bass
Harry Reischmann - Drums

Other reviews

» Firestorm
by Helias Papadopoulos

Next review: » Ferium - Reflections
Previous review: » Exorcism - I Am God

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.