Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

October 2006
Released: 2006, AFM Records/Sound Pollution
Rating: 4.5/5
Reviewer: Anders Sandvall

Krokus is familiar to anyone who listened to hard rock in the 80’s. They got lost during the 90’s, but had a great comeback with the album ROCK THE BLOCK in 2003 and the double-live disc FIRE AND GASOLINE in 2004. Krokus’ line-up seems to only have singer Mark Storace left from the old days. Stefan Schwarzmann also takes over as the new drummer.

With this album, Krokus have left their patented AC/DC rock in order to take on a more melodic approach. They still play traditional hard rock, but with a softer touch. Marc Storace sings in his lower register more, which is a bit unusual to hear at first, but grows on you every time you listen to the album.

The length of the album is about 55 minutes, but as always AFM Records cut out the last 30 seconds of the songs, so there’s not a single ending in any of the songs.

It takes a few listenings before this gets to you. Once it does, you’re hooked. You can’t but love HELLRAISER, and this time the Swiss are back to attack. With HELLRAISER they prove that they have still a lot to offer the public. This album ought to appeal every single Krokus fan and I’m definitely going to let this album stay in my CD player for a long time.
Track Listing

To Wired To Sleep
Angel Of My Dreams
Fight On
So Long
Spirit Of The Night
Midnite Fantasy
No Risk No Gain
Turnin Inside Out
Take My Luv
Luv Will Survive
Rocks Off


Marc Storace – lead vocals
Mandy Meier – guitar
Tony Castell – bass
Dominique Favez – guitar
Stefan Schwarzmann – drums

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.