Featured Events

Steelfest 2016
Brutal Assault 2016
Tuska 2016
Tuska 2016

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

August 2004
Released: 2004, Powermad Music
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Aryn

I didn’t even know that people inhabited the northeastern corners of Canada known as the Maritimes. But apparently they do, and apparently for a time at least there was at least one great thrash group there known as Tormented. Tormented play old school thrash in the vein of Slayer, Metallica, and Exodus. This is no frills thrash with battering riffery and socially conscious lyrics which is obvious with song titles with “Arsenal of Democracy”. Also of highlight is the hilariously chorus of “Psycho Circus Clown”. This group has actually been broken up since 1996 but a reunion show in Canada led them to at least get it together enough to re-record their only recording for a more proper release and I’m glad they did. The only thing I don’t like about this album is the fact that they are no longer together because I would have loved to catch these guys live because it’s obvious listening to them that they would have been a great live act. This is a diamond in the rough for all the thrash-heads out there, and if you run across it it’s certainly worth a spin.
Track Listing

1. Alteration Of Demise
2. Arsenal Of Democracy
3. Psycho Circus Clown
4. Empty Wire
5. Laminate
6. Awful Mannered Ways
7. Combustible
8. Wandering Lost


Gary Gallant - Lead Vocals
Alain Roy - Drums
Larry Leblanc - Lead Guitar
Mike Osburne – Bass

Other reviews

» Combustible
by Aryn

Next review: » ToRmenTeR - Assault from Beyond the Grave
Previous review: » Torment of Souls - Beneath a Dark Mind

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.