Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

The Turbo AC’s
Live To Win
August 2007
Released: 2006, Bitz Core/Sound Pollution
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Anders Sandvall

The Turbo AC’s is a brilliant band that is about to release it’s sixth album It’s a shame that I haven’t heard the band earlier because this album is brilliant and the given party starter this year.

When you put on the album and push play you are drowned in a flood of heavy diesel smelling punk rock’n’roll of the best brand. The music is simple but still re-fined and the album offers a bunch of catchy sing a long and beer drinking friendly songs to shout along with. The bands that lie closest to The Turbo AC’s music are Nashville Pussy, Rancid or maybe D.A.D. LIVE TO WIN is fairly short with only 35 minutes of playing time but during those 35 minutes the band runs through 13 songs so it feels pretty Ok.

“Nothing’s Forbidden”, “Genuine” “Overdrive”, “Something’s Wrong”, “Nomads” and “X-Ray” are a few of my personal favorites and its those high energy voltage and sweaty dirty rock songs that brings the flavor to the album. Most of the lyrics seems to be about highways, girls, bikes and booze and it’s nice with lyrics that doesn’t demand you to think so much sometimes. Most of the ingredients in this stew feel spicy and it’s a tasty dish The Turbo AC’s serve us. This is the perfect album for all rock heads out there and I can promise you that your party gets even better with this album.
Track Listing

Nothing’s Forbidden
Save Me
Something’s Wrong
Free Ride
You Know Nothing
One Of Us
Bad Nationwide
Fried Chicken


Kevin Cole – guitar, vocals
Tim Lozada – bass, vocals
Kevin Prunty – drums, vocals
Jer Duckworth – guitar, vocals

Other reviews

» Live To Win
by Anders Sandvall

Next review: » The Ugly - Decreation
Previous review: » The Treatment - Generation Me

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.