Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

The Treatment
Generation Me
May 2016
Released: 2016, Frontiers Records
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Waspman

Cambridge, UK’s The Treatment have slowly been building a following for themselves since their formation back in 2008. The band’s released two prior albums to this and had coveted support slots on tours by the likes of Alice Cooper, W.A.S.P., Kiss, and Motley Crue. Those bands should give you an idea of the musical arena that The Treatment play in as well.

Mind you, the band’s had some turmoil recently, having replaced original vocalist Matt Jones with Mitchel Emms in 2015, as well as adding their fourth guitarist to compliment original string-man Tagore Grey. With all of that settled, the band got down to what they do best on GENERATION ME, and that’s ROCK. The album is slammed full of riffs that AC/DC would proudly add to their bulging repertoire, with consummate hair-band/sleaze vocals from Emms. It’s instantly catchy and very easy to digest – within seconds of “Let It Begin” kicking off, you’ll find yourself nodding your head along with the riffs and singing the chorus.

Of course, it’s not all blues-based and the band are smart to inject a couple of heavier, high-speed cuts like “Tell Us the Truth” to keep things interesting. Unfortunately, the momentum is carried through the whole album, as tracks like “Backseat Heartbeat” and “I Know She Knows” do little more than repeat standard rock patterns and come off a bit lifeless. That said, GENERATION ME is an easily enjoyable album that will appeal to fans of ‘80s hard rock. With AC/DC dealing with a ton of their own internal chaos as of this writing (May 2016), there’s a distinct hole for this type of music at the moment. The Treatment are well poised to plug the gap and gain some new fans.
Track Listing

1. Let It Begin
2. The Devil
3. Tell Us the Truth
4. Generation Me
5. Backseat Heartbeat
6. Cry Tough
7. We Are Beautiful
8. I Know She Knows
9. Bloodsucker
10. Better Think Again
11. Light the Sun


Mitchel Emms: Vocals
Tao Grey: Guitar
Tagore Grey: Guitar
Rick Newman: Bass
Dhani Mansworth: Drums



Next review: » The Turbo AC’s - Live To Win
Previous review: » The Tony Danza Tap Dance Extravaganza - Danza II: Electric Boogaloo

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.