Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Sick Of It All
Death To Tyrant
May 2006
Released: n/a, Century Media
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Arto Lehtinen

The NY hard core outfit Sick Of It All seem to celebrate the 20th anniversary this year. But the biggest breakthrought the band already managed to gain during the 90’s when putting out a plenty of albums and was constantly on the tour all around. Due to the extreme hard working Sick Of It All has achieved the respected place amongst the hard core crowd.

DEATH TO TYRANT is just another piece of slab of merciless hard core stuff from NY hard corers. As the four-piece has always relied on simply and punch direct to the face based hard core style by doing fast and furious songs. DEATH TO TYRANT ain’t making any exception for example compared to the previous albums of Sick Of It All. The band definitely relies on the good old hard core formula as having written and composed short, tight played songs. DEATH TO TYRANT doesn’t offer any new musical vibes, but who cares Sick Of It All stands for its own recognizable approach. But this is hard-core, and it is not for everyone anyway.

As usual the sounds on the output are more than excellent as Tue Madsen has been in charge in being behind the desk, his knowhow has been used by The Haunted and Heaven Shall Burn.

Frankly the 13 song output of slamming hard core assault in the long run may start repeating the same phrase more or less making the biggest listening experience less pleasant. But however Sick Of It All is a real live band with the big L. It is sure there will be insane a lot of “wall of death” and pits on gig of Sick Of It All as usual.

It is pretty much sure every Hard Core and even Metal Core digger will get a real pleasant whirling listening experience from DEATH TO TYRANT.
Track Listing

1. Take The Night Off
2. Machete
3. Preamble
4. Uprising Nation
5. Always War
6. Die Alone
7. Evil Schemer
8. Leader
9. Make A Mark
10. Forked Tongue
11. The Reason
12. Faithless
13. Fred Army
14. Thin Skin
15. Maria White Trash
16. Don't Join The Crowd


Lou Koller - vocals
Pete Koller - guitar
Craig Setari - bass
Armin Majidi - drums

Other reviews

» Death To Tyrant
by Arto Lehtinen

» Death To Tyrants
by Anders Sandvall

» Based On A True Story
by Demonator

Next review: » Sick Of It All - Death To Tyrants
Previous review: » Sick Of It All - Based On A True Story

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.