Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Seven Witches
Deadly Sins
February 2008
Released: 2008, Locomotive Records/Intromental
Rating: 4.5/5
Reviewer: Anders Sandvall

Bandleader/guitarist Jack Frost is back with his Seven Witches and a new album. This current album is the first one released in 3 years and the band is about to follow up the 2005 release AMPED. New members have joined as well as a new label. Singer Alan Tecchio is still with the band and back again is bass player Joey Vera. DEADLY SINS is the bands seventh album and it’s a treat for all heavy metal lovers. The album carries a whole lot of attitude and rawness as well as deadly riffs and catchy hooklines.

DEADLY SINS is a theme album and I think the limits have been reached when it comes to theme albums but DEADLY SINS is really great actually. The songs stand on their own and feel very solid. Guitarist Frost is amazing on guitar, he shoots out heavy shredding riffs, and the music is brutal, mean and angry.

DEADLY SINS is perfection in its purest shape and it feels like Frost has worked exceptionally hard and focused on this disc. I have listened to the album a number of times and it only gets better and better. I will even admit that this album is one of those albums you are going to love and remember in the future. It is a masterpiece for sure. This is what pure and true heavy metal should sound like.
Track Listing

Deadly Sins
Man of the Millennium
The Answer


Jack Frost – guitar
Alan Tecchio – lead vocals
Joey Vera – bass
Clint Arent – bass
Plum of ‘Troll – drums
Kevin Bolembach – bass

Other reviews

Next review: » Seven Witches - Passage To The Other Side
Previous review: » Seven Witches - Call Upon The Wicked

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.