Featured Events

Steelfest 2016
Brutal Assault 2016
Stonehenge Indoor 2016

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Rotting Christ
Lucifer Over Athens
September 2015
Released: 2015, Seasons Of Mist
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Helias Papadopoulos

Rotting Christ is the most anticipated Greek black metal band and we all are proud of them. The time has come to release a very good live album incorporating songs from all over their 27-year old history.

LUCIFER OVER ATHENS is a great captivation of black metal spirit, proudness and extreme performance and creativity.

Rotting Christ made some huge changes - and experimented a little - over the last few years that really helped them make one more step further in their career. After a magnificent full-length album (KATA TON ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ / KATA TON DEAMONA EAYTOY), they come two years later to release this amazing and astonishing live cd. Recorded in December 2013 in the city-home of Athens, you can listen to the hot crowd taking parts to all tracks and sing along. Generally speaking, this is a majestic feeling even you don’t like a band’s music.

This is a double live cd with 31 tracks picked up from the very first album till the most recent one. Pretty good audio quality that can give you a fine sample of that night's atmosphere. All is packaged in an elegant casket in a slip case and thankfully not in any standardized, plastic case for cd, which raises even more the whole package, making it a real value for money. The most important element of traffic but that is not just directed at die hard fans of Christ who would buy anyway this live cd, but it may also serve as a means to a first contact with the band. The fact that it contains songs from their whole career makes it directly and a perfect best of, you give you insight into how it is on stage while brings you in touch with the history of the band.

Upon want a very hearty release from one of the most important chapters of the Greek metal scene, the LUCIFER OVER ATHENS is the most suitable live package you can get. If you want to sit tight and watch RC live you can get "Non Serviam - A 20 Year Apocryphal Story" DVD and your black metal dreams will be fulfilled.
Track Listing

1. 6 6 6
2. Dub Sag Ta Ke
3. Athanatoi Este
4. Kata ton Daemona Eaytoy
5. Nemecic
6. After Dark I Feel
7. Sorrowfull Farewell
8. Among Two Storms
9. Gloria De Domino Inferni
10. Feast Of The Grant Whore
11. The Nereid Of Esgalduin
12. Forest Of ‘N Gai
13. The Sign Of Evil Existence
14. Transform All Suffering Into Plague
15. Fgmenth Thy Gift
16. Societas Satanas
1. Demonon Vrosis
2. Quintessence
3. The Call Of The Aethyr
4. In Yumen Xibalba
5. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
6. Welcome To Hell
7. King Of A Stellar War
8. Archon
9. Exiled Archangels
10. Dive The Deepest Abyss
11. The Fourth Knight Of Revelation
12. The Sign Of Prime Creation
13. Non Serviam
14. Enuma Elish
15. Noctis Era


Sakis Tolis − guitar, vocals, keyboard
Themis Tolis − drums
George Emmanuel − guitar
Vaggelis Karzis − bass

Next review: » Rotting Christ - Sanctus Diavolos
Previous review: » Rotting Christ - Khronos

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.