Free Metal E-Mail

New Users Sign Up

Connect. Befriend. Follow.

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Outlaws, Fools, & Thieves
April 2004
Released: 2004, Perris Records
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

Roxx features vocalist Joey D who was in Skid Row briefly before Sebastian Bach joined. The band keeps the spirit alive with their brand of 80’s styled party rock. This is one raw RnR album. It has everything that was great about the 80’s from the crunchy guitar riffs to the somewhat cliché vocals (but in a good way). There is even great solos on just about every song just like the old days. Tracks like “Rockin’ Horse” and “What’s A Boy To Do” will make you just want to crank the stereo and throw a great big bash. This is pure fun and not meant to be taken too seriously.

This album has gotten many spins in my player over the past couple of weeks. I really dig on this type of stuff and the Perris label is overflowing with it. They have become one of my favourite labels. If you enjoy this stuff then check it out.
Track Listing

1. What's a Boy to do?!
2. Tell Me
3. Rockin Horse
4. Towing The Line
5.Give Up Your Heart
6. Pint of Blues
7. Mr. Mean
8. In The Groove
9. Shy Away
10. Ball & Chain
11. Turns to Gold
12. In The Groove-Remix





Other reviews

» Outlaws, Fools, & Thieves
by Celtic Bob

Next review: » Roxx, Rita Rae - Once Upon A Rock Star (Book Review)
Previous review: » Rottrevore - DISEMBODIED

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.