Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Sign of The Times: The Best of
October 2007
Released: 2007, EMI
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

Yet another compilation disc from Queensryche. This time the only difference is the much welcomed disc of rarities and one new track “Justified”. Does this warrant a new BEST OF?

For fans of the band a new BEST OF is not needed but in this case we will buy it because of disc 2. This would have been allot better release had it just been a single disc issue of the 2nd disc of rarities and one new track. For the casual fan or someone who owns no Queensryche in their collection then this is the ultimate starting point for them as the first disc showcases some of their greatest songs and gives a good overall view of their catalog. There is something for all here as CD1 has tracks from each disc including “Queen of The Reich” from the EP right up to MINDCRIME II.

The new track “Justified” featuring original guitarist Chris DeGarmo makes this package an essential purchase for any and all Queensryche fans. As you would expect the packaging and sound quality is fantastic but a release like this should show the band throughout the years instead of just “Art”. This is only minor as the music is what matters and this release is chock full of great music.
Track Listing

1. Queen Of The Reich (from the EP Queensrÿche)
2. Warning (from the album The Warning)
3. Walk In The Shadows (from the album Rage For Order)
4. Take Hold Of The Flame (from the album The Warning)
5. The Lady Wore Black (from the EP Queensrÿche)
6. I Don’t Believe In Love (from the album Operation: Mindcrime)
7. Eyes Of A Stranger (from the album Operation: Mindcrime)
8. Silent Lucidity (from the album Empire)
9. Bridge (from the album Promised Land)
10. Jet City Woman (from the album Empire)
11. Another Rainy Night (Without You) (from the album Empire)
12. Sign Of The Times (from the album Hear In The Now Frontier)
13. I Am I (from the album Promised Land)
14. Real World (from the Last Action Hero soundtrack album)
15. Some People Fly (from the album Hear In The Now Frontier)
16. Until There Was You (bonus track from the reissued Q2K)
17. All The Promises (from the album Operation: Mindcrime II)

1. Take Hold Of The Flame
Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
2. Walk In The Shadows
Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
3. Before The Storm
Myth (Original Demo Version) (previously unreleased)
4. Waiting For The Kill
(previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
5. No Sanctuary
(previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
6. Prophecy
(previously unreleased: demo for The Warning)
7. I Dream In Infrared - (1991 Acoustic Remix)
8. Dirty Lil Secret
( bonus track from the reissued version of the album Empire)
9. Last Time In Paris
(from the soundtrack album The Adventures Of Ford Fairlane)
10. Scarborough Fair
(bonus track from the reissued version of the album Empire)
11. Della Brown
(previously unreleased: “MTV Unplugged,” New York, NY 4/27/92)
12. Someone Else? (with Full Band)
13. Silent Lucidity
(live at The Astoria Theatre, London 10/20/94)
14. Chasing Blue Sky
(bonus track from the reissued Hear In The Now Frontier)
15. Justified (NEW TRACK)



Concert Reviews

Next review: » Queensryche - Take Cover
Previous review: » Queensryche - Q2K

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.