Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Mindcrime At The Moore (Blu-Ray)
March 2012
Released: 2011, Eagle Vision
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

When you think of the back catalogue of progressive metal pioneers Queensryche, a group whose first six to eight years are widely considered the band's glory years; it's easy to pawn off post 1990 material as being largely hit or miss. The most recent studio output from the group Dedicated To Chaos was universally panned by rock critics and it's predecessor American Soldier was a far cry from the classics like "The Warning" "Rage For Order" or the band's crown jewel of their discography "Operation: Mindcrime". Luckily, fans of classic Queensryche can now enjoy MINDCRIME AT THE MOORE on Blu-Ray DVD.

This two-part DVD features the band's 1988's cornerstone release Operation: Mindcrime album and 2006's lukewarm follow up Operation: Mindcrime II performed in their entirety in front of a sold-out crowd gathered at Seattle's Moore Theatre. Needless to say, the first fifteen songs should garner the most viewer attention with classics like "Operation: Mindcrime" "Suite Sister Mary" "I Don't Believe In Love" and "Eyes Of A Stranger" striking nostalgic chords among longtime QR fans, where as the second half dedicated to the "Operation: Mindcrime II" sequel, is engaging but lacking the time tested hits of it's predecessor. The stage production is massive, and the cinematic qualities of the Mindcrime concept shines in crystal clear resolution and surround sound technology.

Among the bonus features on this special Blu-ray DVD is a tour documentary and a rare live performance of the track "The Chase" with none other than the immortal Ronnie James Dio reprising his role as Dr. X.

Fans of the band should really enjoy this DVD and could also serve as a nice in-concert introductory to the band for those not so familiar with their early years.
Track Listing

Part 1
1. I Remember Now
2. Anarchy X
3. Revolution Calling
4. Operation Mindcrime
5. Speak
6. Spreading The Disease
7. The Mission
8. Suite Sister Mary
9. The Needle Lies
10. Electric Requiem
11. Breaking The Silence
12. I Don't Believe In Love
13. Waiting For 22
14. My Empty Room
15. Eyes Of A Stranger

Part 2

1. Freeshift Ouverture
2. Convict
3. I'm American
4. One Foot In Hell
5. Hostage
6. The Hands
7. Speed Of Light
8. Signs Say Go
9. Re-Arrange You
10. The Chase
11. Murderer?
12. Circles
13. If I Could Change It All
14. An Intentional Confrontation
15. A Junkie's Blues
16. Fear City Slide
17. All The Promises


18. Walk In The Shadows
19. Jet City Woman

Bonus Features
- Tour Documentary
- "The Chase" performed with Ronnie James Dio
- Queensryche Rock & Ride


Geoff Tate - Vocals
Michael Wilton - Guitars
Mike Stone - Guitars
Eddie Jackson - Bass
Scott Rockenfield - Drums



Concert Reviews

Next review: » Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime
Previous review: » Queensryche - Mindcrime At The Moore (Blu-Ray)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.