Free Metal E-Mail

New Users Sign Up

Connect. Befriend. Follow.

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Project Driver
January 1999
Released: 1986, Shrapnel Records
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Joe

Can you believe that it took me THIRTEEN YEARS to find this CD??? Screw Shrapnel and their "NO ORDERS OUTSIDE USA policy!" Bastards!!! Anyway, my longing finally quelled, I'm now compelled to tell the metal world that this CD is quite impressive. Technical '80's power metal at it's finest. A couple of tracks are a little "glam-ish", but overall it's pure metal. Great riffing and incredible (yet tasteful) classical inspired leads from resident Shrapnel virtuoso Tony MacAlpine, combined with the solid rhythm section of Rudy Sarzo and Tommy Aldridge (bass and drums) formerly of Ozzy Osbourne's band (Diary of a Madman era) and topped with the powerful vocals of current (or is it former?) Impelliteri singer Rob Rock (not to be mistaken with Bob Rock, the producer who helped kill Metallica) . If you're a fan of bands like Racer X , Cacophony, or Primal Fear, then this practically forgotten gem just may be of interest. Get it from while you still can. 
Track Listing






Other reviews

Next review: » Project Steiger - Defiance
Previous review: » Project Armageddon - Departure

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.