Free Metal E-Mail

New Users Sign Up

Connect. Befriend. Follow.

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Hail The Kingdom
December 2005
Released: 2005, No Deal Records
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

Detroit 5 piece band Overloaded formed in the summer of 2004 and have taken the Motor City by storm ever since. With this 7 song debut recording they are gearing up to hit the rest of the planet.

Classic Heavy Metal! A true hard rocking metal release with crunchy, distorted guitars and in your face vocals. Vocally you can compare them to old Deep Purple with a little Sammy Hagar tossed in. A very cool yet not overly unique vocal style. There are no real stand out tracks here but the guitar solo’s and music is nothing short of excellence. Songs like “Beaver Feaver” and “Feeling Overloaded” are my personal picks for the great performance and musicianship.

A great new band with a whole lot of potential. Watch out for them because they will be big.
Track Listing

1. Beaver Fever
2. War Of The Worlds
3. Feeling Overloaded
4. Where Are You Running To?
5. King Of The Landfill
6. Cyclone
7. Sick


Chris Gillen - Vocals
Erik Kluiber - Lead Guitar
Michael Massie - Bass
Lorenzo Gonzalez - Drums
John Sullens - Rythm Guitar

Other reviews

» Hail The Kingdom
by Celtic Bob

Next review: » Overlord - Back To The Dragon's Lair
Previous review: » Overkill - Wrecking Everything: An Evening In Asbury Park (DVD)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.