Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Mother Susurrus
December 2013
Released: 01/1, Ektro Records
Rating: 1.0/5
Reviewer: UK Team

Mother Susurrus are a heavy psychedelic five-piece from Tampere, Finland. The shady bunch has released a self-titled EP in 2010, which garnered a lot of praise from critics and the public alike. After many passionate live performances and a colorful songwriting process, the band found themselves tangled in the cosmic webs of Ektro Records.

This is the first time that I have come across Mother Sursurrus, and I must admit I did have to listen to MAAHAAVAA more than a couple of times and at first I didn't know what sub-genre this band could be classed as for a number of reasons along with the fact that there is very little information out there on the guys. Even their Social Network sites provide very little information. MAAHAAVAA hit the digital world on Novemeber 1st and is their second EP release since 2010. The critics have classed Mother Susurrus as Acid Rock, but to me the feel that the music provides is a very smashed out of your face cut your wrists or kill yourself music, because that is how it made me feel.

Track 1 "Superpostion" was very weird, now I don't know what they guys are taking (if any thing) but there is way to much happening in the music and it drowns out the vocals to produce nothing but noise, and it does not change throughout the rest of the EP. from Superpostion-Scopolamine-to the final track Uniema they all sound the same! The band is selling their EP on their band camp page for 6 euro's and to tell you the truth here, it is not worth it.

Reviewd By: AWG
Track Listing

1: Superposition
2: Scopolamine
3: Anagnorisis
4: Ylosnousemus
5: Uniema


No Names listed

Other reviews

» Maahaavaa
by UK Team

Next review: » Mothership - Mothership
Previous review: » Motörhead - The Wörld Is Ours – Vol 2 – Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.