Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Adios...Puta Madres (DVD)
May 2009
Released: 2009, Thirteenth Planet Records
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

Whenever a band as iconic in stature as Ministry decide to call it a day, you know going into that the band's last hurrah will be one hell of a production. Such is the case with the new double disc DVD with bonus accompanying audio CD ADIOS...PUTA MADRES a tour de force of Ministry's farewell CU LaTOUR

ADIOS... is divided into three parts, the first being an in-concert DVD filmed in various locations on the final tour. The viewer is greeted with shots of the band spliced with onstage video screens depicting a barrage of psychedelic episodes. Describing the live Ministry experience is much like an ADD child hyped up on Ritalin changing channels on a television at a feverish pace. There is a lot to take in and if you try and focus too hard your head might explode.

The stage has a podium with a cool skeleton shaped microphone stand. A chain link fence divides the band from the audience. The majority of the footage is taken from outdoor festival gigs with large crowds. Also of note is the inclusion of several songs such as "New World Order N.W.O." and "Just One Fix" that are not included on the accompanying live CD release of "ADIOS..."

The second part is entitled "Fuchi Requiem" and is directed by Hector Saenz (Ministry's live video artist). This DVD is a documentary about Ministry's final tour and features in depth interviews and recollections from Al Jourgenson and his fellow Ministry band members and backstage bits.

The third and final part of this three disc collection is a live CD. If you already own the live album ADIOS...PUTA MADRES then you already have this cd in your collection, but if you purchase the DVD version the live CD is included.

This should please both the die hard Ministry fans and people in general who want to find out what all the hype was about surrounding one of industrial metal's favorite bastard sons.
Track Listing

DVD 1 "En Vivo"
1. Let's Go
2. The Last Sucker
3. Waiting
4. Worthless
5. LiesLiesLies
6. Watch Yourself
7. Life Is Good
8. Now
9. Rio Grande Blood
10. Senor Peligro
11. So What
12. New World Order (N.W.O)
13. Just One Fix
14. Thieves
15. What A Wonderful World

DVD 2 "Fuchi Requiem"

Behind The Scenes "CU LaTour"
Band Interviews

Bonus Live Audio CD

1. Let's Go
2. Watch Yourself
3. Life Is Good
4. The Dick Song
5. The Last Sucker
6. Now
7. Waiting
8. Worthless
9. Wrong
10. Rio Grande Blood
11. Senor Peligro
12. LiesLiesLies
13. Khyber Pass


Al Jourgensen - Vocals
Tommy Victor - Guitars
Sin Quirin - Guitars
John Bechdel - Keyboards
Tony Campos -Bass
Aaron Rossi - Drums

Burton C. Bell - Guest Vocals

Next review: » Ministry - Adios...Puta Madres...
Previous review: » Mind's Eye - Walking on H2O

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.