Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Fresh Kill Daily
June 2008
Released: 2008, Drug(s)/Might Music/Target
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Anders Sandvall

The Danish melodic death platoon Mevadio is back to conquer Europe with their second deadly album called FRESH KILL DAILY. Their debut HANDS DOWN made the critics crazy and the band toured extensively to promote it. FRESH KILL DAILY was released in Denmark at the beginning of the year and the promo’s bio is packed with quotes from the Danish press praising the strength and greatness of the album.

It’s not hard to describe Mevadio’s music because it’s nothing but raw melodic death metal. The band didn’t use any keyboards, which is pretty unusual when it comes to this genre. The music includes a hell of a lot of attitude and energy which gives the album vitality. Singer Kruger goes between singing death metal vocals and plain vocals and he does an amazing job. The rest of the excellent musicians add a wall of aggressive music to support the singer; you can really tell that they are passionate about what they do. Acts like In Flames, Soilwork and Darkane are in the same genre as Mevadio.

Most of the 10-song, 45-minute album is plowed through at an insane speed. Many of the songs are similar to each other and share the same tempo, speed and structure. Some of the songs that rise above the rest are “The Abuser’s Manual”, “Ultimate Human Virtues”, “and Norma Jean”,“The Propaganda ”,“7 Deadly Songs and My Sweet Cage”. The infamous Tue Madsen produced and recorded the album in his Antfarm Studio. What else should be expected when Madsen is in the producer’s seat aside from a perfect production?

I like FRESH KILL DAILY, but I’m not overwhelmed like the Danish. The album has its moments, but there are still many other great acts that do this better than Mevadio. But they’re all great musicians, so perhaps the band has more to show us in the future.
Track Listing

1. Abuser’s Manual
2. The Propaganda
3. Seven Deadly Songs
4. Ultimate Human Virtues
5. 5 Necessary Kills
6. Operation Sabbatical
7. Project New Start
8. Norma Jean
9. Directors Cut
10. My Sweet Cage


Kruger – lead vocals
Michael Madsen – bass
Thomas Madsen – guitar
Ivan Madsen – guitar
Kenneth Madsen – drums

Other reviews

» Fresh Kill Daily
by Anders Sandvall

Next review: » Mezarkabul - Unspoken
Previous review: » Methedras - System Subversion

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.