Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Malevolent Creation
Conquering South America
December 2004
Released: 2004, Arctic
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: JP

Year-end wrap-up: Each of the last few years to wrap up the year I have picked a theme for my reviews for December. This year due to the overwhelming number of CD’s that deserve exposure, recognition and commentary I am going to resort to quantity over quality. I usually try to give as much attention to each CD with extensive commentary however this month’s reviews (perhaps unfortunately) will be short and sweet and much more in the style of traditional magazine reviews where space restrictions are an important factor. (ie. Less detail) I apologize in advance to readers who expect much more detailed reviews. Please check the reviews archives as many of my colleagues have written excellent detailed commentary of many of these CD’s. I hope the large number of quick comments will help guide you making some of those important year-end CD purchase decisions. Happy Holidays and see you in January. JP

It’s about time! Many years and many albums the band put out this cool live CD documenting their first trip to South America. The songs have a nice, unrefined, raw live sound, good stage/crowd interaction, and so on. The selection is an adequate cross section of most albums. Oddly, they pull four cuts from Eternal but nothing at all from In Cold Blood, Stillborn or the new one, Warkult. This should have been a double live with so much catalogue to cover. It does include a personal favorite ‘Multiple Stab Wounds’ from the debut. The packaging is pretty low budget and they should have called the CD, Live In Brazil or something because they only toured one country (Brazil) out of the dozen or so countries in South America. A bit misleading title but who cares? I’m amazed after so many changes they still forge on like an unrelenting kill-machine.
Track Listing

1. Eve Of The Apocalypse
2. Multiple Stab Wounds
3. Manic Demise
4. Blood Brothers
5. Kill Zone
6. Rebirth Of Terror
7. Slaughter Of Innocence
8. To Die Is At Hand
9. Coronation Of Our Domain
10. Monster
11. All That Remains
12. Alliance Of War
13. Infernal Desire
14. Living In Fear
Malevolent Creation


Kyle Symons-Vocals
Phil Fasciana-guitar
Rob Barrett-guitar
Gordon Simms-bass
Tony Laureano-drums



Next review: » Malevolent Creation - Doomsday X
Previous review: » Malevolence - Antithetical

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.