Free Metal E-Mail

New Users Sign Up

Connect. Befriend. Follow.

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Judas Priest
The Essential Judas Priest
October 2006
Released: 2006, Columbia/Legacy
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Celtic Bob

A band that needs no introduction. A group that some consider to be the ultimate metal band and a favorite of many. With over 30 songs spanning their entire career this is a good starting point if you are unfamiliar with the band.

Most everything you’d expect to hear is on this double disc collection. A few essential tracks are missing and replaced by lesser known newer ones. A decent sounding compilation if you are looking for a disc to put in the car. The packaging is minimal as you’d expect with this type of release. Another money grab at the expense of the fans.
Track Listing

Disc: 1
1. Judas Rising Listen
2. Breaking The Law Listen
3. Hell Bent For Leather Listen
4. Diamonds And Rust Listen
5. Victim of Changes Listen
6. Love Bites Listen
7. Heading Out To The Highway Listen
8. Ram It Down Listen
9. Beyond The Realms Of Death Listen
10. You've Got Another Thing Comin' Listen
11. Jawbreaker Listen
12. A Touch Of Evil Listen
13. Delivering The Goods Listen
14. United Listen
15. Turbo Lover Listen
16. Painkiller Listen
17. Metal Gods Listen

Disc: 2
1. The Hellion Listen
2. Electric Eye Listen
3. Living After Midnight Listen
4. Freewheel Burning Listen
5. Exciter Listen
6. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) Listen
7. Blood Red Skies Listen
8. Night Crawler Listen
9. Sinner Listen
10. Hot Rockin' Listen
11. The Sentinel Listen
12. Before The Dawn Listen
13. Hell Patrol Listen
14. The Ripper Listen
15. Screaming For Vengeance Listen
16. Out In The Cold Listen
17. Revolution





Next review: » Judas Priest - The Ultimate Priest In the East
Previous review: » Judas Priest - Screaming for Vengeance

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.