Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Terroreign (Apocalyptic Armageddon Command)
June 2009
Released: 2009, Agonia Records
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Luxi Lahtinen

One thing is already certain: The Singaporean chaos commandos Impiety cannot be tamed, and it all looks like the past years have made them even more mean and more brutal sounding - at least if their latest 5th studio album TERROREIGN (APOCALYPTIC ARMAGEDDON COMMAND) is any indication.

TERROREIGN (APOCALYPTIC ARMAGEDDON COMMAND), containing 8 new apocalyptically storming blitzkrieg attacks from Impiety, offer one of the most intense and most brutal doses of lethal death metal that I have had a pleasure to fill my ears with, for a relatively long time. Impiety´s new album sounds like, to put it as straight as possible, a mix of Angelcorpse together with Morbid Angel´s ABOMINATIONS OF DESOLATION album - having also some Fallen Christ thrown in. The intensity level of the songs on the band´s new album, has reached new heights, definitely! The band members are all aware of where the gas pedal is located in their deadly machine, and they do not hesitate to step on it with their heavy feet. This is as nasty, ripping and malicious death metal as it gets. Brutality and speed go hand-in-hand within their songs - and in fact the more you listen to this album, the more you actually realize that these Singaporean torch bearers of havoc and mayhem are damn geniuses and superior soldiers on their blood-covered war fields of death and decay. Even the album cover looks like a more vile and nastier version of Immolation´s classic debut album, DAWN OF POSSESSION, which only fits better around the concept of this immensely wicked and vicious album.

If you have heard Singaporean Impiety before, then you should know what to expect from them on their latest album, TERROREIGN (APOCALYPTIC ARMAGEDDON COMMAND) as well. On the other hand, even if you haven´t ever heard any of their stuff earlier, then you should give them a fair try. Impiety offers a total sonic slaughtering - from one ear to the other, and I can be nothing but fully happy about that.
Track Listing

01. Intro
02. Vientos de Holocausto
03. Atomic Angel Assault
04. Terroreign
05. As Judea Burns
06. Goatfather
07. Bestial to the Bone
08. The Black Fuck
09. My Dark Subconscious
10. Outro


Shyaithan – Vomit and guitar
Rangel Arroyo – Guitar
Tremor – Drums

Other reviews

Next review: » Impiety - Worshippers of the Seventh Tyranny
Previous review: » Imperium - Titanomachy

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.