Free Metal E-Mail

New Users Sign Up

Connect. Befriend. Follow.

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Great White
My...My...My... (DVD)
March 2015
Released: 1991, Capitol/EMI
Rating: 2.0/5
Reviewer: JP

This is pretty poor by most standards. MY…MY…MY is a collection of Great videos slapped together on DVD in 1991 to capitalize on the bands glory years.

The front cover is so lame. I appreciate cleavage as much as the next guy but a blurry screen shot from a video, that is a close-up of some chicks boobs? Is that the best they could come up with? This collection has 11 videos from some, but not all, the Capitol Records years. There is no booklet, just a DVD that runs for about an hour and no bonus footage. Missing videos include ‘Stick It’, ‘Substitute’ and ‘Congo Square’ so it is not even a comprehensive collection. The videos are also out of order. When viewed in the correct sequence they sort of have a theme/storyline but even that is messed up. The videos themselves are a lot of fun. These videos are populated by tons of smokin’ hot chicks as was the style back then. Easy on the eyes for sure. The videos are well shot and directed; big budget productions made to look low budget on purpose. And of course you have Mark Kendall’s iconic, custom-made, shark guitar one of the coolest guitars in the history of mankind.

The only saving grace is the rare video, ‘Babe, I’m Gonna Leave You’ from the equally rare MTV UNPLUGGED album which was rarely aired back in the day. Apparently Michael Bay (Transformers, Armageddon) directed one of these videos. Man, has his career gone downhill since then. This is for die-hard Great Fans only.
Track Listing

1. Rock Me
2. Lady Re Light
3. Save Your Love
4. Once Bitten Twice Shy
5. Mista Bone
6. House of Broken Love
7. The Angel Song
8. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
9. Call It Rock N' Roll
10. Desert Moon
11. Lovin' Kind





Next review: » Greber - Hometown Heroin
Previous review: » Great White - GREATEST HITS

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.