Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

God Forbid
IV: Constitution of Treason
December 2005
Released: 2005, Century Media Records
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Pataklysm

What can I say about the new God Forbid CD, IV: CONSTITUTION OF TREASON? How about, “IT RULES”! In this newer wave of heavy-as-hell thrashy bands (Killswitch, Lamb of God), I must say God Forbid is on top!

I was really quite surprised with Dallas and Doc Coyle, the two guitarists/brothers on this release. Great riffs and dual attack solos really kept my interest fulfilled throughout the whole CD. The Coyle brothers are awesome guitarists, not to mention their energetic live stage presence. Drummer Cory Pierce’s beats made me want to bang my headoff! Cory smokes on this album! His fast, precise, double-bass work, and great breakdowns are very punishing and tight.

Screaming in your ears is vocalist Byron Davis. His vocals really compliment the music and keep things nice and heavy. When the choruses arrive, Byron along with the Coyles, chant out some catchy lyrics, sounding not unlike The Haunted. Bassist John Outcalt follows along nicely with the riffs, not playing anything too far from the guitarists, while keeping the low end flowing.

For anyone looking for some energy-filled, awesome riffs, heavy ass, screaming vocal metal, IV: CONSTITUTION OF TREASON is for you! God Forbid are a very promising band and I can foresee only great, heavy as hell metal streaming out from these guys!

Also, check out these guys live! They rule!

Killer Kuts: The End of the World, Into the Wasteland, Constitution of Treason
Track Listing

1. The End of the World
2. Chains of Humanity
3. Into the Wasteland
4. The Lonely Dead
5. Divinity
6. Under this Flag
7. To the Fallen Hero
8. Welcome to the Apocaplypse (Preamble)
9. Constitution of Treason
10. Crucify your Beliefs


Byron Davis - Lead Vocals
Dallas Coyle - Lead & Rhythm Guitar/Backing Vocals
Doc Coyle - Lead & Rhythm Guitar/Backing Vocals
John Outcalt - Bass
Corey Pierce - Drums

Next review: » God Seed - I Begin
Previous review: » God Forbid - Gone Forever

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.