Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Murder Without End
October 2003
Released: 2003, Olympic Recordings
Rating: 2.5/5
Reviewer: Night of the Realm

MURDER WITHOUT END, the latest offering from US Death Metallers Fleshgrind can be summed up in one word: BRUTAL.

One look at either the band name, album title, or artwork, and you know exactly what Fleshgrind have to offer. Straight from the same school that brought us Exhumed, Malevolent Creation, Cannibal Corpse, and the like comes this Chicago-based band who, although they cut their first demo, HOLY PEDOPHILE ten years ago, are only on their fourth album in a decade.

MURDER WITHOUT END is your typical brutal death metal album. Despite a brief, somewhat misleading piano intro, there is not a single light moment on the entire disc. Rather, it is a simultaneous Louisville slugger to the face and kick in the nuts. There’s not a whole lot to say about this album, and even though the songs are each very short, they all start to blend together after the third track or so. If you have ten bucks to spare, and are looking for another brutal death album for your collection, then MURDER WITHOUT END is for you. Myself, I’m gonna go crank up the new Doomsword and Falkenbach albums and leave Fleshgrind for a day when I’m feeling more rage and a shorter attention span.
Track Listing

1. Murder Without End
2. Sycophantic
3. Duct Taped and Raped
4. Enslaved to my Wrath
5. Displayed Decay
6. Perversion of Innocence
7. In Sickness Intertwined
8. Libertine Atonement
9. Pistol Whipped
10. Holy Pedophile 2003


James Genenz - Bass
Derek Hoffman - Drums
Rich Lipscomb - Vocals and Guitar
Steve Murray - Guitar

Other reviews

» Murder Without End
by Night of the Realm

Next review: » Fleshred - The Halls of Tormented Flesh (demo)
Previous review: » Fleshgod Apocalypse - Labyrinth

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.