Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

August 2004
Released: 2004, Nuclear Blast
Rating: 1.0/5
Reviewer: Night of the Realm

This is a first for me…a band from Hungary that sucks. Previously, I have had good luck from that European nation, having the pleasure of discovering such great bands as Pokolgep, Omen, Ossian, Cross Borns, Agregator, and so on.

Ektomorf, however, is not one of them. This is comical nu-“metal” from a bunch of clowns who are more content to suckle the teat of nu-rock shit Soulfly and Slipknot than to jump off a bridge and die, or at the very least, hang up their instruments and never play garbage like this again. Thanks for wasting my time to review your shitty album.
Track Listing

01. I Know Them
02. Destroy
03. Gypsy
04. No Compromise
05. Everything
06. From Far Away
07. Painful But True
08. Only God
09. You Are My Shelter
10. A.E.A.
11. From My Heart
12. Tear Apart


Farkas Zoltán - vocals, guitar
Farkas Csaba - bass
Szakács József - drums
Schrottner Tomas – guitar

Other reviews

» Destory
by Night of the Realm

» Instinct
by Anders Sandvall

» Instinct
by Lord of the Wasteland

» Outcast
by Anders Sandvall

» Aggressor
by Peter Atkinson

Next review: » Ektomorf - Instinct
Previous review: » Ektomorf - Aggressor

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.