Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Earth Crisis
Salvation Of Innocents
April 2014
Released: 2014, Candlelight Records
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Helias Papadopoulos

Earth Crisis is not unknown to hardcore and generally extreme metal camp. They are around since 1989 with a 6-year hiatus in 2001. They are about to release their seventh studio album (not counting LAST OF THE SANE as it’s a cover album) Musically the record is the best post-hiatus Earth Crisis effort and its name: SALVATION OF INNOCENTS.

When I have listened to SALVATION OF INNOCENTS for the very first time I thought it was another Earth Crisis album, BUT, it wasn’t. I am not much of a hardcore fan or into hardcore albums, BUT here the things are slightly different. It’s not a pure hardcore album. It’s infused with doom metal elements, down-tempo and clean vocals (‘Shiver’ and ‘No Reason’), thrash-iness in ‘Devoted To Death’ and the first guitar riff in the opener ‘De- Desensitize’ which contains one of the greatest mid-tempo thrash bridges. And those different elements make this record versatile and really good.

My only complaint is the album’s sound. They seem to get loose some of their distinguished sound. I don’t know what’s going wrong with that, but the too modern production has left behind the sound issue a little bit and as a result fans are not going to get who is playing that song from the first moment.

To sum up, SALVATIONS OF INNOCENTS is a good piece of hardcore/extreme music. EC fans will get what they expect from this album and surely they most certainly won’t be let down.

Earth Crisis though are quickly becoming masters of taking so many different elements and styles and weaving them into this unique tapestry of sounds and aural experiences.
Track Listing

01. De-Desensitize
02. Out Of The Cages
03. Shiver
04. The Morbid Glare
05. Razors Through Flesh
06. Depraved Indifference
07. No Reason
08. The Pallid Surgeon
09. Devoted To Death
10. Into Nothingness
11. Tentacles Of The Altering Eye
12. Final Breath


Karl Buechner – Vocals
Erick Edwards – Guitar
Scott Crouse – Guitar
Ian Edwards – Bass
Dennis Merrick – Drums



Other reviews

» Neutralize The Threat
by Demonator

» Salvation Of Innocents
by Helias Papadopoulos

Next review: » Earthbound Smoke Ghost - Karma`s Grave
Previous review: » Earth Crisis - Neutralize The Threat

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.