Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

The Inner Circle
December 2004
Released: 2004, InsideOut Music
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: CrashTest

Four simple words ... ALBUM. OF. THE. YEAR.

OK, I can’t just leave it at that. I’d be plagiarizing one of JP’s reviews from a couple years ago if I did. However, since two of my comrades at Metal Rules have already reviewed this majestic album, I will keep my own review brief.

Evergrey’s brand of power/progressive metal just keeps getting better with every album. THE INNER CIRCLE is powerful, emotional, moving, inspiring, headbanging metal. Quite simply, this is the band’s masterpiece.

I don’t give out perfect scores very often. You’ve got to earn it with me. In fact, I’d be hard-pressed to come up with even five metal albums that have come out in the 21st century that I’d give such a high honor to. This is one of them. If you don’t have it yet, go get it. Go get it now!

Highlights: The entire fucking album!

Genre References: Power Metal, Progressive Metal
Track Listing

1. A Touch Of Blessing
2. Ambassador
3. In The Wake Of The Weary
4. Harmless Wishes
5. Waking Up Blind
6. More Than Ever
7. The Essence Of Conviction
8. Where All Good Sleep
9. Faith Restored
10. When The Walls Go Down


Thomas S. Englund - vocals & guitar
Henrik Danhage - guitar
Michael Håkansson - bass
Richard Zander - keyboards
Jonas Ekdahl - drums

Next review: » Evergrey - The Storm Within
Previous review: » Evergrey - The Inner Circle

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.