Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

February 2015
Released: 2015, Frontiers Records
Rating: 4.5/5
Reviewer: Waspman

Swedish hard rockers Eclipse knocked me on my ass back in 2012 with their amazing BLEED & SCREAM album. It’s taken three long years for the band to resurface because main man Erik Martensson has been busy with his other band, the super group W.E.T., as well as producing for the likes of newcomers Adrenaline Rush. Well, the wait was worth it because Eclipse is finally back!

To say that this was one of my most anticipated releases of 2015 is a massive understatement, but now that it’s finally here, does it live up to its predecessor’s incredible standard? OF COURSE! The second album opener “I Don’t Want to Say I’m Sorry” kicks into high gear, it’s obvious that Eclipse are as powerful, and catchy as ever. Yes, this is hard rock, but Eclipse has a way of playing that brings the music this close to heavy metal without crossing the line. Seriously, the energy these guys put into their songs is something that must be heard to be believed.

Martensson is the star of the show, playing the riffs and leading the charge with his passionate vocals. For me, the other highlight is drummer Robban Back who beats the crap out of his drums, really making the songs sound thunderous.

BLEED & SCREAM was so good that it wouldn’t even be reasonable to have expected it’s follow up to match up, but somehow , with ARMAGEDDONIZE, Eclipse has done just that! There’s not a bad song out of 11, with ten amazing rockers and only one ballad (which is also great). What more can you ask for?

No question, this will be a Top 10 album for me and many others in 2015.
Track Listing

1. I Don’t Want To Say I’m Sorry
2. Stand On Your Feet
3. The Storm
4. Blood Enemies
5. Wide Open
6. Live Like I’m Dying
7. Breakdown
8. Love Bites
9. Caught Up in the Rush
10. One Life – My Life
11. All Died Young


Erik Martensson: Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Magnus Henriksson: Lead Guitar
Johan Berlin: Keyboards
Robban Back: Drums



Next review: » Eclipse - Bleed & Scream
Previous review: » Eclectika - Dazzling Dawn

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.