Featured Events

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Furor Arma Ministrat
October 2008
Released: 2008, Metal Mind Productions
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: Simon Lukic

Dissenter hail from Poland and their fourth effort FUROR ARMA MINISTRAT has been given a re-release by Metal Mind Productions. Having seen the light of day in 2005, the album is as one would expect – if the cover or song titles haven’t already given it away, a brutal affair that recalls Morbid Angel, Suffocation and Hate Eternal.

Excluding the intro ‘Inferno’, the album is relentless from the get go and takes no prisoners. ‘The Earth Turns Into Hell’, ‘The Ashes of Temples’ and ‘Admired Masterpiece’ proved to be early favourites with intense riffs and punishing drums leading the way. Connoisseurs of the style will find a lot to dig their teeth into because FUROR ARMA MINISTRAT covers the style very accurately as it is well played, pissed off and evil.

If it’s brutal death metal you seek then FUROR ARMA MINISTRAT will do nicely.
Track Listing

01. Inferno
02. Lava of Hatred
03. The Earth Turns Into Hell
04. The Ashes of Temples
05. Suffering Sent in Mercy
06. Admired Masterpiece
07. Mournful Altar
08. Death's Sacrament
09. Legion of Darkness
10. Never Underestimate


Garbathy - Bass & vocals
Michal Stopa - Guitars
Rob - Guitars
Mrody - Drums

Other reviews

» Furor Arma Ministrat
by Simon Lukic

Next review: » Dissolve - The World Died Yesterday
Previous review: » Dissension - Of Time And Chronic Disease

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.