Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Dirty Looks
I Want More
August 2010
Released: 2010, FNA
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: JP

For the next few months of the summer of 2010 I’m going to be bring you a series of six (or more) reviews of a great CD reissue campaign by a new, young label FNA Records. My rating reflects the score of the sites guidelines and the appeal to modern fans of heavier genres but if you are a fan of the band and the genre, I would rate this a full-point higher and give it a strong recommendation. Check out the other reviews in the series.

FNA have re-issued the third in a series of three albums by Dirty Looks. Originally out in 1987 this was ultimately the album that got them noticed to a larger audience and the major label deal with Atlantic. In fact six of the ten cuts made it onto COOL FROM THE WIRE, so there is quite a bit of overlap. Considering the lyrical content of the lead-off track ‘Fuck you…I Want More’ it is not surprising that that song didn’t make the cut for the major label! The treat on this one is for fans to hear the subtle differences in production and delivery between the now familiar songs. The other major plus are the two unreleased tracks in the form of ‘Smell The Gasoline’ and ‘Narcissist’.

As always with the FNA stuff the quality is high, good booklet, photos, lyrics and quite a striking cover. If you are new to the band this might be the reissue to start with, it has many songs that later became the ‘classics’ of the bands catalogue and the band have really started to solidify their signature style, on this, their third album. Boozy ballads, rumbling rockers, all topped off by Henriks unique and awesome delivery this band should have been bigger.
Track Listing

1. Fuck You...I Want More
2. Tokyo
3. Oh Ruby
4. Put A Spell On You
5. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
6. Too Bad
7. Not The Way You Rock
8. It's A Bitch
9. Let Me go
10. Undercover
11. Smell The Gasoline (Bonus track)
12. Narcissist (Bonus track)


Henrik Ostergaard-Vocals, Guitar
Paul Lidel-Guitar
Jack Pyers-Bass
Steve McConnell-Drums



Other reviews

» Dirty Looks
by JP

» In Your Face
by JP

» I Want More
by JP

Next review: » Dirty Looks - In Your Face
Previous review: » Dirty Looks - Dirty Looks

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.