Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Enter the Suffering
April 2007
Released: 2007, Deformation Recordings
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Luxi Lahtinen

All-demolishing deathrashing assault from Finland comes in the form of 5 mentally disturbed deatheads, better known under moniker Demolisher. The band is pretty young by age as it was formed a couple of years ago in 2005. They’ve had only one demo (DEFORMATION) prior to this latest 3-song output of theirs, ENTER THE SUFFERING.

The 3 tracks recorded for this release hold very promising potential. This Death Metal band isn’t afraid of crossing the border into Thrash Metal every once in a while either. Demolisher plays Death Metal with a modern style that combines elements from such known Death Metal heroes as Morbid Angel, Death and Demigod yet they throw in an occasional Thrash riff here and there to spice things up a little bit. I should mention that there’s one slow, eerie guitar part in the end of the first song, “Say Goodbye... To Your Beautiful Life” that reminds of Demigod´s SLUMBER -times somewhat immediately. The title track of this 3-song recording, “Enter the Suffering” undoubtedly shows some respect for Death´s SPIRITUAL album riff-wise even if there are much more things happening in that song than just those Death riffs.

The last song “Dark Circle” starts off a very similar to “Where the Slime Live” as churned out by Morbid Angel. It´s lifeless, limb-heavy riffs are simply, C-R-U-S-H-I-N-G!!! Luckily that’s where all the ´plagiarizing´ ends because after the first couple of minutes, the song turns out to be totally something else, not an ordinary Morbid Angel cover tune. The song has lots of dark atmosphere pushed behind it, and its eerie - creeping feeling is what gives it a real push to be a real winner out of the 3 on offer for this kick-ass demo.

I must admit Demolisher really has a winner’s concept for their brand of Death Metal. It’s put nicely together, and I bet there are already many of you who badly want to check them out...
Track Listing

01. Say Goodbye... to Your Beatiful Life
02. Enter the Suffering
03. Dark Circle


Juha - Vocals
Markus - Guitar
Isto - Guitar
Sauli - Bass
Otto - Drums

Other reviews

» Enter the Suffering
by Luxi Lahtinen

» PROMO 2008
by Luxi Lahtinen

Next review: » Demolisher - PROMO 2008
Previous review: » Demiurg - Signed By Evil

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.