Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Scar the Silence [EP]
September 2010
Released: 2010, Independent
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: UK Team

These guys are possibly my new favourite band! Their EP just flew out of the speakers and I found it thoroughly enjoyable. There is incredibly tight musicianship with catchy, but pure metal rhythms. The singing is also of top calibre. In all honesty, everything about this band has the ability to be placed onto the same stage or shelf as the now successful main-stage bands we have playing festivals today.

Combining metal rhythms from the past 20 years, their class and knowledge of metal makes their sound all the more visceral. The songs just pierce through your speakers and kick you in the face with melody and crunch. It’s simply something you have to hear, tracks like “Burn as One” and “Scar the Silent Sky” are absolute giant slayers with killer riffs.

The band combine the vocal talents of Duncan Wilkinson, Andrew Ongley and Charlie Webster leading the guitar assault, Scott Harris locking in some of the tightest drums I’ve heard in a long time, with Andre Purvis, doing and excellent job of locking it all in with a commanding bass presence.

Collapse are a band on the rise, make no mistake! British Metal is looking very, very good..

(Review by: Danny Draper)
Track Listing

1. Tempus Fugit
2. I Sacrifice
3. Forsaken
4. Burn as One
5. Scar the Silent Sky


Duncan Wilkinson – Vocals
Andrew Ongley – Lead/Rhythm Guitars and Vocals
Charlie Webster – Rhythm Guitar
Andre Purvis – Bass
Scott Harris – Drums

Next review: » Collen, Phil (w. Epting, Chris) - Adrenalized:Life, Def Leppard and Beyond (Book review)
Previous review: » Collapse - Arm and the Covenant

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.