Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Mortal Mind Creation
June 2007
Released: 2006, Dockyard 1/Sound Pollution
Rating: 2.0/5
Reviewer: Anders Sandvall

This is Celesty’s third album as well as the third part in a trilogy that started with the album REIGN OF ELEMENTS and continued with LEGACY OF HATE. Unfortunately, I don’t have a clue what the trilogy is about because I don’t have any lyrics or proper info.

Celesty plays a very melodic kind of keyboard-based power metal. They sound like any other band in their genre and they deliver nothing out of the ordinary that sets them apart.

However, the 45 minutes and 9 tracks on MORTAL MIND CREATION are just about as much as one can handle. I don’t have much against the material itself; the songs are well-played and have strong choruses. My main problem lies in the lack of edge and attitude.

Unfortunately, this album is too generic and I can’t say that I remember anything from the album when I take it out of the stereo. Maybe fans of Celesty have longed for this third album, but MORTAL MIND CREATION is an album that I can live without.
Track Listing

1. Lord of Mortals
2. Unreality
3. Demon Inside
4. War Creations
5. Empty Room
6. Among the Dreams
7. Back in Time
8. Arrival
9. Last Sacrifice


Juha Mäenpää – keyboards
Jere Luokkamäki – drums
Antti Railio – lead vocals
Teemu Koskela – lead guitar
Ari Katajamäki – bass
Tapani Kanges – rhythm guitar

Other reviews

» Mortal Mind Creation
by Anders Sandvall

Next review: » Cellador - Enter Deception
Previous review: » Celestiial - Where Life Springs Eternal

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.