Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

February 2012
Released: 2011, Independent
Rating: 3.0/5
Reviewer: UK Team

It’s always great to receive an album that shows what real rock/metal is without the mainstream creates these days and this album ‘Coalition’ by Careless is just that!

The members of this band have spent years and an equal amount of effort into writing these melodic hard rock tracks. There were no other musicians used, no pitch correction applied to the tracks, and no massaging of the tempos. This really is hard rock, heavy metal album which has some great catchy, classic and quality 80’s sounding songs. Although this album doesn’t have the greatest production it’s still good quality showing the bands talents with great guitar work and riffs from Walt Kosar and Nolan Ayres with great drumming and classic sounding vocals from James Collins.

If you like your old style rock, metal classic sounds, with the 80s melodic elements, then this is definitely an album for you!

Review by Jo Blackened
Track Listing

1. Curtains
2. Boundaries
3. DFM
4. Out Of Control
5. As Time Passes
6. Blackened Walls Of Freedom
7. Against Stupidity
8. Between The Mayhem
9. The Gods Themselves
10. 5ive
11. Contend in Vein
12. Song 9


James Collins (Drums/Vocals),
Walt Kosar (Guitar)
Nolan Ayres (Bass)

Other reviews

» Coalition
by UK Team

Next review: » Carma - Carma
Previous review: » Cardinal Sin - Spiteful Intents

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.