Featured Events

Coming soon


Album Reviews: 11989
DVD/Blu-ray Reviews: 397
Book Reviews: 401
Interviews: 1740
Concert Reviews: 1435

Share |

Other swag here
metal rules swag

Adrenaline Mob
Men Of Honour
March 2014
Released: 2014, Century Media
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Helias Papadopoulos

There are only a few metal/rock supergroups that really deserve its reputation and truly try to do something, such as Them Crooked Vultures, Velvet Revolver, A Perfect Circle, Fantomas, and SOD. Now, it’s time to place one more band among them, Adrenaline Mob, as they are about to release their new album. MEN OF HONOR, honoring the music we all love, the driving hard’n’heavy music.

Of course, these tremendous musicians release their second effort on the days Mike Portnoy confirms his reputation as Mr. Ex-. The album remains emblematic of their steadfast adherence to the foundation laid on 2012’s critically acclaimed debut, Omertà. Russell Allen is an amazing singer, known for his work with Symphony X, Mike Orlando’s guitar riffs (previously worked with Zakk Wylde and Bumblefoot) have got a touch of BLS’s sound and style, John Moyer is known for his contribution to several Disturbed albums, and finally A.J. Pero (you wonder who???) is the newest entry in this supergroup, is the legendary Twisted Sister drummer. All these different musical elements come down together in a second effort of hard music.

Album opener ‘Mob Is Back’ channels an ‘Eruption’-style bombast with its grandiose shredding and Tony Iommi would be proud of it, while ‘House of Lies’ captures an intense energy of its own. The most emotional moments of this album are based in the closer track ‘Fallin’ To Pieces’, the majestic ‘Behind These Eyes’ and ‘Crystal Clear’.

Everything we love to do musically is on this album. It’s stupendous, real, heavy, and melodic hard rock. It’s a staple of the band’s heavy sound that mixes the classic vibe and newer elements. It’s a driving force. You crank it, and you go. It gets your blood pumping. It contains all the great hard rock elements combined with modern production and breaks and screams that 00’s brought to the bands.
Track Listing

1. Mob is Back
2. Come On Get Up
3. Dearly Departed
4. Behind These Eyes
5. Let It Go
6. Feel The Adrenaline
7. Men of Honor
8. Crystal Clear
9. House of Lies
10. Judgment Day
11. Fallin’ To Pieces


Russell Allen-vocals
Mike Orlando-guitars
John Moyer-bass guitar
A. J. Pero-drums



Other reviews

» Men Of Honour
by Helias Papadopoulos

» We The People
by Manos X

Next review: » Adrenaline Mob - We The People
Previous review: » Adrenaline Factor - Adrenaline Factor

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009-2012 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.