Posts Tagged ‘BRAINSTORM’

Summer Breeze 2014 – Dinkelsbuhl, Germany

November 3rd, 2014


Metal, beer and bratwurst are the unholy alliance at German metal festivals. Those festivals are those things that every banger has to experiment once in lifetime. Even though festivals are packed by those obvious and quaranteed bands on the bill, but missing the true metal feeling is something. Summer Breeze has grown tremendously and gained the monumental status amongst several other metal festivals in Germany. The main headliner of this year was without any doubts Machine Head. The Summer Breeze festival is the well organized metal festival in Southern Germany. Even though most of bands appeal to the metal public, but some strange German acts such as JBO were on the bill. However, Summer Breeze was a great success, despite the horrible weather. Here is the brief article of the fest.

By Arto Lehtinen and Jani Koskela

Pic by Arto Lehtinen

Read the rest of this entry »

Pages: 1 2 3

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in 2014, Concert Reviews | Comments (0)

AFM Records North American Release Update: BRAINSTORM, SINNER, WOLFPAKK

October 16th, 2011

Following the band’s first album under the AFM banner with 2009’s lauded Memorial Roots, German power metal kings BRAINSTORM will set loose their sophomore full-length for the label with the North American release of On The Spur Of The Moment on November 8th. An AFM label priority, the newest product of this fine German export — the band’s ninth full-length release to date — On The Spur Of The Moment is an incredible power metal album, that more than ever emphasizes the exceptional status of BRAINSTORM within the diehard power metal communities of the world. Showcasing the band’s musicianship on all levels, the record takes their majestic power metal energy to greater heights with an incredibly layered ten anthems, recorded by Axel Heckert in Ludwigsburg, Germany’s Studio 22. BRAINSTORM‘s tight-knit lineup of vocalist Andy B. Franck, guitarists Torsten Ihlenfeld and Milan Loncaric, bassist Antonio Ieva and drummer Dieter Bernert remains solid.


On The Spur Of The Moment Track Listing:

01. Below The Line

02. In The Blink Of An Eye

03. Temple Of Stone

04. In These Walls

05. Still Insane

06. Dark Life

07. No Saint – No Sinner

08. Where Your Actions Lead You To Live

09. A Life On Hold

10. My Own Hell




Hard rock kings SINNER, who have been engaging the scene with their blistering tunes since the mid-’80s, are back with a brand new album, and are preparing to unleash One Bullet Left onto North American fans this November 8th. The usual cycle of long gap between SINNER albums is over, as One Bullet Left sees release only three years after their persuasive Crash & Burn album. Coming back hard on this album with a renewed lineup, of course you can expect the SINNER-typical guitar harmonies and a high-quality base of traditional heavy metal and honest, handmade rock, celebrated in a fresh and gutsy way. Band leader, bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle, etc.) has rounded-out the new SINNER lineup with drummer Andre Hilgers (Rage), returning guitarist Alex Beyrodt (Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle, etc.), and two additional guitarists Christof Leim (The New Black) and Alex Scholpp (Tarja, Farmer Boys)… yes, three guitarists this time. Recorded and produced in several studios in Europe by Mat Sinner, mixed and mastered then by Achim Köhler, some might say SINNER are at their very best on One Bullet Left.


One Bullet Left Track Listing:

01. The One You Left Behind

02. Back On Trail

03. Give & Take

04. One Bullet Left

05. 10 2 Death

06. Haunted

07. Atomic Playboys

08. Suicide Mission

09. Wake Me When I´m Sober

10. Mind Over Matter

11. Mend To Be Broken

12. Rolling Away




The self-titled debut from WOLFPAKK is out now in North America. The brainchild of musicians Michael Voss (ex-Casanova, Mad Max) and Mark Sweeney (ex-Crystal Ball), the goal of WOLFPAKK was not only to feature their respective characteristics and strengths, but also to be joined by guest musicians on the album from all over the hard rock and traditional metal scenes. Within a very short time over thirty musicians from all over the world had contacted the ambitious Sweeney and Voss to take part in the project, and an album was constructed. Simply dubbed Wolfpakk, all ten songs were written by Voss and Sweeney, who also shared in the vocal duties, in addition to handling all production and mixing. Joining Michael Voss and Mark Sweeney on this release was an international cast including Paul Di’Anno (ex-Iron Maiden), Tony Martin (ex-Black Sabbath), Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Talisman), Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest), Paul Shortino (ex-Quiet Riot), Tony Franklin (ex-Blue Murder, Robert Plant), Mat Sinner (Primal Fear), Neil Murray (Whitesnake), Igor Gianola (U.D.O.), Marco Wriedt (Axxis) [view full list of guest musicians at this location.


Wolfpakk Track Listing:

01. Sirens

02. Dark Horizons

03. Lost

04. Slam Down The Hammer

05. The Crow

06. Wolfpup

07. Let Me Die

08. Reptile’s Kiss

09. Ride The Bullet

10. Wolfony




Tags: , ,
Posted in Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Power Metal | Comments (0)

BRAINSTORM in studio preparing new album “On The Spur Of The Moment”!

March 10th, 2011

Good news for all lovers of high class power metal: BRAINSTORM have entered the studio 22 in Ludwigsburg (Germany) to record their new album “On The Spur Of The Moment”.

Here´s a first video from the recordings:


Vocalist Andy B. Franck:

“Since February 25th we are back together in the studio to work on the new album. We decided to record it with Axel Heckert in the Studio 22 in Ludwigsburg. Axel is a huge fan of the band and he will help us to reach a whole new level. The song material we have is again more aggressive than the last songs we had written. For us “Memorial Roots” was a cool album, but “On The Spur Of The Moment” will be a BLAST! We are really happy and excited to start recording new material because we cannot hear the old songs anymore… time for something new!”




Posted in Power Metal | Comments (0)

Primal Fear and Brainstorm on Viva La Swabia European Tour 2009 at The Rock in Copenhagen, Denmark

November 23rd, 2009


Primal Fear

Viva La Swabia European Tour

Brainstorm – co-headline act

The Rock



6/11 – 2009


Reviewed and live pictures by: Anders Sandvall





Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: ,
Posted in 2009 | Comments (0)

Andy B. Franck – Brainstorm & Symphorce

January 18th, 2008

Andy B. Franck – Brainstorm & Symphorce

Interviewed by EvilG

Transcription by Alxs  –  Live Pics By Arto Lehtinen

Andy B. Franck is easily one of the better metal vocalists to emerge in recent years. His tone, power, and melody-lines combine to make a style that is hard not to get into. Since Symphorce’s first album, I’ve followed Andy’s band and his Brainstorm stuff. It was with Symphorce’s BECOME DEATH album however that I personally catapulted Andy from “good vocalist” to one of my favorites. In this interview we talk about the demands of being in two bands, the perhaps precarious position Symphorce finds itself in right now, the creative process, and what 2008 and onwards has in store for Andy. Enjoy.


Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: , ,
Posted in 2008 | Comments (0)

Symphorce – Guitarist Cedric ‘Cede’ Dupont

March 22nd, 2007

Guitarist Cedric “Cede” Dupont

Interview by Chaosankh
Interviewed on Wednesday March 21, 2007

Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: , , ,
Posted in 2007 | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.