Posts Tagged ‘ARRAYAN PATH’

ARRAYAN PATH nominated for IMPALA’s European Independent Album Award

February 17th, 2012

ARRAYAN PATH have again been shortlisted for IMPALA’s European Independent Album Award for the second consecutive year! The band’s 3rd album, “Ira Imperium”, which was released in November 2011, is the only metal album amongst 23 independent releases. The list also includes Adele, Sigur Ros and others.

Pitch Black Records wishes to extend its warmest congratulations to ARRAYAN PATH! The band really deserves this recognition and we are extremely delighted, proud and honoured to be part of this.

More information on IMPALA and the European Independent Album of the Year Award at

More about ARRAYAN PATH at

Posted in Heavy Metal | Comments (0)

ARRAYAN PATH NEW ALBUM – “IRA IMPERIUM”; Features a guest appearance by Tony Martin – Free track available for download

October 4th, 2011

PITCH BLACK RECORDS is thrilled to announce the release of ARRAYAN PATH’s third album, which as previously announced will be titled “Ira Imperium”. A follow-up to last year’s highly acclaimed “Terra Incognita” (nominated for IMPALA’s European Independent Album of the Year Award) “Ira Imperium” can only be described with one word: MASTERPIECE! Fans of melodic epic power metal should brace themselves!

“Ira Imperium” features a guest appearance by the legendary Tony Martin (ex BLACK SABBATH) and also sees the return of Vagelis Maranis (SANVOISEN) lending his voice on several songs. The main voice throughout the album remains the same of course; that of Nicholas Leptos, the driving force behind ARRAYAN PATH whose unmistakable charismatic voice is the finishing touch to the brilliantly passionate sound of ARRAYAN PATH. Completing the lineup are Socrates Leptos and Alexis Kleidaras on guitars, Vagelis Maranis on bass, George Kallis on keyboards and Stefan Dittrich on drums.

Recorded and mixed at Maranis Studios in Germany, “Ira Imperium” is released worldwide on November 4th (November 7th in the UK) with a bonus track featured on the CD version. Also through major mp3 stores, while a limited edition will also be available for die-hard fans, details of which will be revealed later.

Subscribers to the Pitch Black Records mailing list already had the chance to check out an exclusive free download track off the album and that track is now available at More free download tracks will be announced soon.

1. Dies Irae
2. Gnosis of Prometheus
3. Ira Imperium (The Damned)
4. Kiss of Kali
5. Katherine of Aragon
6. 77 Days ’til Doomsday
7. Emir of the Faithful
8. Hollow Eyes of Nefertiti
9. Amenophis
10. Lost Ithaca
11. I Sail Across the Seven Seas
12. The Fall of Mardonius
13. The Poet Aftermath (CD bonus)

Posted in Heavy Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.