June 15th, 2014
by EvilG

Austrian Death / Black Metal commandos BELPHEGOR have released the first studio report from their upcoming tenth studio album Conjuring The Dead.  The trailer provides a glimpse into the recording process for bass & drum tracks atMana Studios in Tampa, Florida. Watch the footage on the Nuclear Blast Records YouTube

BELPHEGOR’s extended rehearsal footage can be seen here:

Conjuring The Dead was recorded under the direction of Eric Rutan (CANNABAL CORPSE, AGNOSTIC FRONT, MALEVOLENT CREATION).  Artwork was created by Greek artist Seth Siro Anton, who is also responsible for the album art on 2006’s Pestapokalypse IV.

Set for release in North America on August 5th, in Europe on August 8th, and the U.K. & France on August 11th, the track listing for Conjuring The Dead is as follows:
01. Gasmask Terror

02. Conjuring The Dead

03. In Death

04. Rex Tremendae Majestatis

05. Black Winged Torment

06. The Eyes

07. Legions of Destruction

08. Flesh, Bones and Blood

09. Lucifer, Take Her!

10. Pactum In Aeternum

Fans can pre-order album bundles via the Conjuring The Dead Landing Page

Conjuring The Dead is the follow-up to 2011’s Blood Magick Necromance and the first studio album since frontman & guitarist Helmuth’s near death experience that forced the band to cancel several tours.

Visit BELPHEGOR online at




Posted in Black Metal, Death Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.