OPETH – “Cusp Of Eternity” Track Streaming

June 2nd, 2014
by EvilG

Sweden’s Opeth will release their eleventh studio album, Pale Communion, on August 26th via Roadrunner. Pale Communion, which was produced by the band’s very own Mikael Åkerfeldt and mixed by longtime collaborator and Porcupine Tree frontman/guitarist Steven Wilson, will be heralded by the lead single, “Cusp Of Eternity” and available for pre-order starting Tuesday, June 3rd.

Pre-orders for Pale Communion made via the iTunes Store will receive an instant download of “Cusp Of Eternity”, with multiple configurations also available via both the Roadrunner Records Webstore and O Merch.

Pale Communion tracklisting:

“Eternal Rains Will Come”
“Cusp Of Eternity”
“Moon Above, Sun Below”
“Elysian Woes”
“Voice Of Treason”
“Faith In Others”

The new material find’s Opeth once again challenging the boundaries of extreme music. In a recent interview, Åkerfeldt stated, “I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.”



Posted in Heavy Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About Metal-Rules.com | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 Metal-Rules.com. All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.